We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An elegant and well equiped apartment in the...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Maisonette 336

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Having two Maltese traditional balcony Main door with own entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Having two Maltese traditional balcony
Main door with own entrance
Stairs leading to the first floor
Hall
First floor layout
Shower room
Stairs leading to the second floor
Second floor
Sitting room
kitchen
Main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arjar
UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“An elegant and well equiped apartment in the heart of Valletta”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights in March, and loved the quality of the apartment, it's great location and the cheerful and professional service from it's owner, Ramona, who made us very welcome and was attentive throughout.

The appartment is modern, immaculately clean and well equiped, so we were able to 'eat in' a couple of times, and do some washing before we moved on. The central location means you are right in historic Valletta, with many of the main sitghts a short walk away. It's position means it doesn't get much direct sunlight, which will make it helpfully cool in the summer, though both heating and air conditioning are present.

Any disadvantages? Well, it occupies the second and third floors, so you will have to be happy to climb stairs each day. Bathroom a bit small, but immaculate, and plenty of hot water for the shower.

We think it is an ideal base for exploring Valletta, made very welcoming by a kind host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of my property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Maisonette 336 and really appreciate your positive comments! I've enjoyed having you over and I look forward to welcoming you again for a longer stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB8489
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So cozy and elegant!”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A warm and cozy duplex 1-bedroom maisonette in the heart of Valletta. Fully furnished, elegantly decorated with plenty of daylight.
Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b t
West Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, well equipped, comfortable accomodation.”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are experienced travelers and spent a month in the maisonette. We believe it would be very difficult to find more suitable accommodation to explore Malta. Ramona's helpfulness during our stay was much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of accommodation and high level of specification of equipment and furnishings in the apartment
Liked least: Almost got used to the church bells at the local cathedral ringing out every 1/4 hour, night and day.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2015
Thank you for your kind words and it was a pleasure having you stay at the maisonette. We look forward to meet you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality of maisonette and location
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2014
Dear Tim, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of my property and my self.You have left me speechless.I really appreciate your contribution! and you are always welcome to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bastogne, Luxembourg, Belgium
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of my property.I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in Maisonette 336 and really appreciate your positive comments!

Regards
Ramona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing