We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Room,Cold Service (actually no service) Dont Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Valletta Merisi Suites
Ranked #13 of 19 Valletta B&B and Inns
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Cold Room,Cold Service (actually no service) Dont Stay here”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

If this is the new revolution in Boutique hotels in Malta,then the city is really in trouble.This aparthotel!!!!! where there is no one on the front desk,even when you enter the manager refuses to help you with your bags(because he has a bad back).Where the room is freezing cold and they have no extra heating or blankets or anything.
Basically this is a place to avoid.There are no ood hotels in Valletta,but this is ahr rooms are well kitted out dto a decent IKEA standabut thats where it stops.\
Abysmal ,dont ever stay here,especially if it is cold outside.If you dont have a key you have to wait for another guest to arrive.There isnt even a doorbell for each room if you are there with someone else,so if you go out without your key take a phone or a crowbar....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank markwlugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel2247, Manager at Valletta Merisi Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for your review. As regards to reception we do not advertise that we have a 24hour reception. As regards to heating, you had 3 airconditioning units on your apartment, one in every room which should be enough for our climate. I think you suggested clients not to come to us so that they start coming in the hotel you are opening in Valletta soon. Is this the way you compete??
Also regarding the key to the front door, guests have 1 key for the front door for every apartment. We do not have a door bell for the guests piece of mind so no one interupts their peaceful stay. You have not metiond that you came to see the apartment before staying with us. Also you have not mentioned that you have specifically booked for 2 adults amd on arrival it turns up that is was 3 adults amd one child and you were not charged extra for this. You also have not mention that you phone me 3 times yesterday, one stating the internet was not working, when it actually was, the second the tv, when it actually was working amd the third time to get an extra heater in the bathroom, when this is not possible.

Thank you for staying with us
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    15
    12
    13
See reviews for
11
73
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
3,906 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Falconeria
La Falconeria
#3 of 15 in Valletta
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#2 of 15 in Valletta
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#4 of 15 in Valletta
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#6 of 15 in Valletta
1,061 reviews
0.1 mi away
British Hotel
British Hotel
#10 of 15 in Valletta
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valletta Merisi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valletta Merisi Suites

Property: Valletta Merisi Suites
Address: 48 St. Ursula Street, Valletta, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Valletta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Valletta Merisi Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fully renovated palazzo in the middle of Valletta. The palazzo hosts 12 suites. A glass elevator and a plunge pool/jacuzzi. The suites are designer finished with a blend of old features with modern design. We have 4 suite types: a two bedroom penthouse with views of grand harbour, 3 studio apartments, 8 1 bedroom apartment suites include fully equipped kitchen, sofa bed, modern shower room, safe, wifi, iron, AC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Valletta Merisi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valletta Merisi Suites Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing