We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Valletta
Post
Inbox
Search
Malta Private Tours - Day Tours
Save
  
Ways to Experience Malta Private Tours - Day Tours
from $505.34
More Info
from $150.48
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
27
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capital city blue grotto boat ride full day tour narrow streets rita unesco insider marsaxlokk ship interests caves temple driver knowledge culture information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 31 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

A private tour is the best way to see Malta. It's a great way to get insite into the history and culture. Plus you don't have to drive.

2  Thank gfosonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

We were a group of 14 people stopping for five hours in Valetta.
We were fortunate to have Rita as our tour guide. She was right there waiting for us at the port of Valetta, when we disembarked. She took us in a comfortable van to look around. We visited Valetta, Mosta and the historical Mdina.

All the way, Rita was so friendly and informative. She allowed us to enjoy beautiful Malta, without feeling rushed, and also ensured that we get back to our cruise ship on time.

Thanks Rita

Date of experience: December 2014
4  Thank DYSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2014

Our tour with Rita was a wonderful personalized experience of a stunning and historically rich Country. We were picked up 50 yards from our ship's gangway and directions to our meeting destination were clear and easy to find. We toured in a comfortable air conditioned van as we began by visiting Marsaxlokk and the beautiful fishing boats in the harbor. Rita was in tune with our comfort and provided lots of opportunities to rest and take in the area. The timing of her itinerary was spot on and provided us with opportunities to see areas without trying to get through a mass of people. Rita provided us time to absorb all the beauty of St. John's Co-Cathedral. This author does not possess adequate words to describe how stunning the Cathedral really is. The way that Rita presents her information keeps you engaged and eager to learn more. You could get bored if you had a guide that just hit you with statistical information. Information about how the city was designed and the reasons for those design choices, the eye of Osiris, reasons for shallow steps, and what makes a Caravaggio painting unique was just a small sample of everything we learned that day. If you have the opportunity to spend any time with Rita in Malta, take it!

Date of experience: September 2014
6  Thank SpinnerCOyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Four Aussies spent a wonderful afternoon with Rita in Valletta and it's surrounds. She was knowledgeable, friendly and anxious to explain all the history and geography of her beautiful island. Our trip to Hagar Qim will long live in our memories. The best part of the time spent with Rita was her willingness to talk about her own life which enabled us to understand the culture and daily life of Malta. A must if you are going to Malta even for a short stay.

Date of experience: September 2014
8  Thank Tulloch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have nothing but praise for Rita as a tour guide. She is a lovely person and informative guide. I thoroughly enjoyed my tour. I visited Malta by myself in early July 2014. Rita picked me up from my Air BnB with driver and we toured Mdina, Marsaxlokk the fishing village, the ancient Hagar Qim temple and other sites on a 3-4 hour ride. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.

Date of experience: July 2014
4  Thank laday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews