We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of V.B. Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
V.B. Apartments
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Spent a week there in 2011. The flat was much larger than expected and it was located in the centre of the city, five minutes away from the supermarket. There was even a Maltese balcony! The place is very well equipped and it is quite charming as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizbeth353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
14
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We live in Gozo, but needed somewhere for the night in Valletta. It was last minute, our usual options were full or too expensive. Then I found the VB apartments online. The decor is still a little bare or odd in places, but you can see Alan has improved it, and all the furniture and fittings are new, and there are fans and air conditioners. For the price range its in, its three / four times bigger than a B&B or hotel room, its nice to have the fridge, kettle and kitchen (and starter pack is a nice touch) and the location is really central for site seeing and for evening restaurants. It also has not just wifi - but even a mac computer for guest use in the living room. This will no doubt become the accommodation we suggest to our friends and family from now on!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gozomogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We came to Malta during Carnival and apartment rentals were hard to come by. We feel fortunate to have found this apartment as a home base in this historic city. Alan has created a charming and functional space with comfy beds in a 16th century building. The kitchen was well equipped and included some basic supplies like water, coffee, bread, milk and jam for breakfast. He arranged for our laundry to be done in one day and for taxi transfers to and from the airport.
The top tourist attractions are a few blocks away, and the bus station is only a short walk for exploring the rest of Malta. The two-bedroom apartment has two balconies overlooking Old Bakery Street and we found the area to be extremely quiet at night, with just a few delivery trucks to break the silence in the morning. The computer and wifi worked great! The biggest challenge for Americans is using the shower without spraying the entire bathroom. We also managed to blow the power grid, but Alan quickly came to the rescue at 5 am. I've often wondered what it would be like to stay in one of these magnificent historic buildings and staying here among the stone walls and authentic tile floors was an adventure our family of three will never forget.

Room Tip: I booked and paid in advance via House Trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank strangersblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
161 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stumbled over this apartment by chance, after deciding that it is better to stay in Valletta, than in St Julian. An excellent discovery from all points of view and I advise everyone who wants a self catering accommodation in the heart of Malta to consider staying here. The apartment is located ...I wanted to say central, but taking in consideration the dimensions of Valletta, the world is kind of useless. You `all have a bedroom, a living with couches and dining area, the kitchen completely equipped. And everything very clean. After 2 days, the accommodation was cleaned again and towels changed. Wi-fi is available and there is also a computer at your disposition. In the fridge I found food (eggs, milk, cheese, bread) and after 2 days I got again fresh bread and a bottle of mineral water. The owner is very kind and answers to your requests promptly. I had to call at 10 PM to announce that my plane was late and he answered quickly, assuring me that he’ll be there in order to open the door. The only drawback is the noise from the street (noise in Valletta?! Yeah, because the narrow rocky streets amplify every small sound). So, my old friends, the earplugs, were again put to work and problems had gone away. Long talk short, it was an excellent choice and I will stay here again, if ever in Malta.

Room Tip: I don`t think you`ll find better in Valletta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corinaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#4 of 14 in Valletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#6 of 14 in Valletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#3 of 14 in Valletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
British Hotel
British Hotel
#9 of 14 in Valletta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 14 in Valletta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Phoenicia
Hotel Phoenicia
#2 of 14 in Valletta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V.B. Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V.B. Apartments

Property: V.B. Apartments
Address: Flat 1, 51, Old Bakery Street, Valletta, Island of Malta 1454, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Valletta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your V.B. Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V.B. Apartments Malta/Valletta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing