We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Malta5D

Malta5D
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.57*
and up
Valletta, Mosta and Mdina Night Tour
Ranked #13 of 87 things to do in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Malta 5D is a Quality Assured attraction certified by the Malta Tourism Authority. The Malta 5D show is a new generation theatre exploring the history and culture of Malta & Gozo in an interactive and exciting way. This attraction revives the main episodes of the past and present in an impressive and colourful feature with 3D film, moving seats, water spray, leg ticklers, scents and air blasts. A unique experience for all ages! An exhibition of works by local artists is displayed in the foyer.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Really fun. Not as good as the ones in the US but didn't expect it on a tiny island like Malta. Service good, free drink and great show. Get a Malta card and it's free. Loved the bird's eye views and even though you knoe there is nothing coming out of the screen it is hard not to duck!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freddie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    245
    103
    24
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Malta 3D - must do on your Valletta circuit”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My family and I so enjoyed Malta 3D we went twice! (Second time with grandad, so it's fine for young and old). My 6 year old son found it thrilling in that slightly scary way. I think the exciting presentation really helped him retain some of the information. Back in Australia he is still recounting stories of the Knights/ Great Siege and World War II bravery. Highly recommend as part of your Valletta circuit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank leahc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not worth a penny”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Not worth the 9 Euros per person. Chairs move a bit followed by a few sprays of water and some nauseating smells thrown in to the mix. The film was obviously filmed years ago as it still shows the old buses and is missing some of the newer places we had seen whilst walking around.

You would be better off buying a bus ticket and experiencing Malta first hand

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liiiisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Could be Longer”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was recommended by a fellow guest at our hotel.
Costs 9 euro's per adult and the show lasts around 20 mins.
really good for adults and teenagers,the 5D experience is really good with a few surprises thrown in for good measure

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pemyjami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruardean
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Entertaining”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Almost gave this a miss but so glad we didn't. Went to this attraction mainly due to the fact that it was raining and it offered some shelter but it was so much more. Gives a great potted history of Malta in a very entertaining way. Doesn't last too long (about 40 minutes as i remember) but well worth a visit. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveMcKelvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malta5D also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta5D? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing