We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Crave

Crave
Ranked #129 of 235 Restaurants in Valletta
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I always believed, and probably will continue to believe, that restaurants tend to have their 'piatto forte', you'd go to that place for meat, and for pizza at the other. Went to Crave, through co-incidence, on a couple of occasions. Enjoyed an excellent pizza on one occasion, and a great rib-eye steak on the other. Decently prized, great views on the outside..truly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keithz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    135
    68
    54
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Warm and lovely”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was perfect for a business meal with staff. The place is decorated in the right manner with good lighting. Sound level was right to permit the team to talk without the need of shouting. Also perfectly located at the Valletta Waterfront, a must for every visitor to visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pierre Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I tried Crave for the first time on Valentine's Day. We chose the bruschetta for a starter and they were good and as a main course I had the half rack of ribs with chicken wings. The rack of ribs were very good although the chicken wings were bland. For dessert we had the snickers cake and it was delicious. Loved the atmosphere and the decor. Would definitely visit again and try some of the cocktails!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service and varied selection”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We walked in without a booking for sunday lunch and were seated within 3 minutes. After a good look at the menu I decided to have a bufala and Parma ham pizza and my partner went for the main course portion of the ravioli filled with aubergines. The food came within 20 minutes and we had some cocktails while waiting. The pizza was great and filled with genuine toppings. The main course ravioli portion was a bit smallish. We decided to move on to desserts and I chose a chocolate fondant while my partner had a pear and ricotta pie. Both were great in taste. The portion of the pear and ricotta were smallish as well. In fact the only suggestion I have is to increase the portion size of certain dishes. Ambience is fantastic. Would definitely give it another go

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gharghur
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Didn't meet my expectations”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Quite a few people suggested we go for dinner at Crave, so we booked a table for two on a Friday night. Upon arriving at the restaurant, we were greeted by the Restaurant Manager and the waiter, and we were attended to a table. Ok till now. Then we ordered the food. My fiancé ordered a rack of ribs whilst I ordered octopus in tomato sauce. After 7mins, the food was on our table. I have never seen a rack of ribs or an octopus ready in that short amount of time. I couldn't decide whether my octopus was hot, warm or cold, because it was a mixture of all 3. Clearly it was heated. So we're my fiancé's ribs. I couldn't believe that this restaurant at the Valletta Waterfront served heated food. We also asked for Gellewza Frizzante, the most popular wine amongst people, which they did not have, even though it was on the wine list.
I mean, to have a drink, the ambience is quite nice, but we'll never go there again to eat!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank indjana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Crave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing