We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Place Good Owner Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Stylish and Modern Scavolini Italian kitchen High Ceilings throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Valletta skyline from roof of building
Stylish and Modern Scavolini Italian kitchen
High Ceilings throughout
Large comfortable sofa
Living room with adjoining Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Clean Modern Bathroom
Main Bedroom suite
Main Bedroom with adjoining traditional closed balcony
Double glazed wooden Maltese balcony
Further bedroom with pull out second bed
Four antique wrought iron balconies
Dining and Living room of an evening
Old Bakery Street with its restaurants is nearby
Ferry is 3 minutes from the apartment with 10 minute crossing to Sliema
Valletta - A feature of the Grand Master's Palace
Valletta - Grand Harbour
Valletta - Republic Street
Valletta - Old Treasury Street
Valletta - Grand Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
anthony15...
Ashmore, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place Good Owner Great Location”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Located close to Valetta Central and Sliema Ferry, Shops and Bar less than two minutes walk away, would stay again, need to walk up flights of steps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marek K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Nice and spacious apartment equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Very friendly, helpful and attentive owner. Centraly located in Valletta only few minutes walk from all attractions and main bus station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattle-pa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Jon gave us great directions on how to find the apartment and met us downstairs to ensure we, and the taxi driver, didn’t get lost. He was very friendly and took us through everything in the apartment, where everything was stored and worked, etc nothing was too much trouble for him.

As we were visiting over Christmas and New Year it was a lovely surprise to find they had even provided a small decorated Christmas tree.

The ‘starter pack’ of food which had been provided e.g. bread, milk, marg, fruit, tea/coffee, etc. was brilliant, and we were very grateful particularly as it was our first visit to Malta and we arrived quite late on Christmas eve.

The general layout is open plan. The kitchen was well stocked with all you would need to cook a hot meal, a large table for 4 to dine at and the living area has 2 settees, a coffee table, TV, standard lamps etc.

The master bedroom was a really good size with 2 wardrobes (plenty of coat hangers and shelf space), a large desk and chair, bookcase, full length mirror, and 2 bedside tables. There is a separate single bedroom which again has a wardrobe, etc.

There was an instructions file for the apartment and this also contained some tourist info and maps. Also, there were lots of tourist guide books for Malta and Gozo and various reading books/novels.

Yes, there are a number of flights of stairs to climb (no lift) to reach this 4th floor apartment but it was certainly worth it. We had stormy weather (25-50mph winds) throughout our visit making it quite cold so the heaters provided were necessary and at times it was cold in the apartment.

The apartment is close to Valletta town centre but has no late-night noise from bars or restaurants. The ferry to Sliema is literally a couple of minutes’ walk down the hill.

We really enjoyed our time in this apartment and would highly recommend it (just be aware of the flights stairs if you have mobility issues).

Buying Groceries:
* Airport (W H Smiths): in the exit foyer jut after baggage collection) a small but varied selection e.g. fridge food, bread, jars and tinned food.
* Grocery shop (opposite the flat): small but sold fruit and veg.
* Wembley Store: Small but well stocked shop over 3 floors, wide variety of food / wine.
* Market Hall: Opened in January 2018, various groceries in the basement; fresh cooked fast food outlets at street level.
* Supermarkets: Several in Sliema.

Restaurants:
* Guze: walk up the road from the apartment, turn left at the T-junction, about 400 yards / meters.
* Taproom: continue walking past the Guze restaurant, 2nd side street on the right.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertbri...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location for amenities and well asppointed and spacious accommodation”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The good bits. Well stocked and spacious apartment - no complaints whatever in that respect. Nice balconies to people watch in the right weather. Close to town centre and the owners were very welcoming

The not so good bits. We visited in February and the apartment was cold albeit the owners provided a portable gas fire (virtually no impact on a large lounge) and an electric blanket for the bed. The 80 stairs leading to the apartment are Ok if you are fit. Both my wife and I, although over 60. are fit but unfortunately we contracted Japanese flu which hit us the day we arrived and in a weakened state the stairs were 'difficult' to say the least. We spent 80% of the week in bed and it was not a pleasant time.

Additionally workmen were repaving the street below the flat and a very load angle grinder cutting stone operated every day of our 7 day stay except the Sunday which really got on our nerves.

This was a very miserable holiday for us due to the dreaded flu we contracted in London which is not the fault of the apartment or the owners so we have scored on the basis how we imagine the holiday may have been if we were fit. I cant give it a very good. i.e. 4 stars and I feel 3 stars is paltry so 3.5 stars seems about right. Have therefore given it 4 stars not to seem mean spirited

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2018
Severe flu in a very cold spell is very unfortunate. Wishing you a better stay next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent. Great place and great location”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Close to everything in Valletta. The place is great just be able to go up stairs. Location,location. You can’t get better than here. People are very friending. Owners greeted us and directed us with suggestions of things to do. They also provided us with bread, butter, milk, orange juice, and local drinks and snacks. Couldn’t be more happy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemk16
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a great location for exploring Valletta and close to bus station so you can easily get all over the Island. Shops, bars, museuns, restaurants right on your doorstep too. There’s everything you need in the apartment and your hosts are charming. Don’t expect silence if you choose a central location - but it’s all part of the local character!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in Valletta”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was super! Spacious, modern and well appointed. The air conditioning in the bedroom was a real bonus on warm nights. The kitchen was ideal for cooking on those occasions when we did not eat out.

The apartment is in a great location near the centre of Valletta. Maria was wonderful and very welcoming when we arrived - so typical of the Maltese!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing