We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Grand Main Entrance Hall World famous harbour at dawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Grand Main Entrance Hall
World famous harbour at dawn
Marble and wrought iron
Comfortable Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom with ''His'' and ''Her'' Balconies
Beautiful Main Bathroom in Finest Italian Marble
Luxurious Bianco Statuario Marble bathroom
Modern style Lounge with traditional Maltese balcony
Beautiful Marble Staircase with modern Lift at each level
Suspended Flooring and invigoratingly calm spaces
Second Bedroom
Ensuite shower in exquisite Carrara Marble
Stairs or Lift to the Upper Terraces
Fine Italian Kitchen and adjoining dining area
View of the Three Cities from the Terrace
The Grand Harbour view from the Terrace
Modern Architectural Features
Grand Harbour View from the Roof
Calm and inspiring lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
burbSt_Jo...
St. John's, NL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were lucky to have spent a week in this beautiful townhouse. Maria met us and walked us through everything we needed to know about the townhouse and the area. The townhouse was spotlessly clean and well stocked with anything you may need for your stay. The welcome pkg of basics truly was a welcome which allowed us to spend time relaxing and have a bite before we headed out exploring.

Maria and Jon were readily available for any questions or concerns we had; and were a pleasure to chat with. The location of the townhouse couldn't have been better - a short walk to all the main attractions in Valletta city centre. Lots of lovely restaurants and things to do in the area.

We hope to return to Malta one day and only hope the townhouse will be available for us again. Highly recommended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sina R
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Valletta - Malta”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a great location in the heart of Valletta with walking proximity to lots of restaurants. Great views of the harbor. The owners very welcoming and available for questions. The house very clean, modern, organized and beautiful. I really enjoyed my stay. The "narrow" structure of the house may be little surprising, as you have to take elevator within the house up and down to go to kitchen, shower, etc. but it is not a hassle and it's kind of charming. Highly recommend this location to everyone and again the owners so nice to deal with and so hospitable (had stocked the kitchen with bare essentials for me when I arrived), and I will most likely try to stay here next year when I come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
793pamela
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second time of staying in one of Jon and Maria's properties in Valletta, and like the first property, The Harbour Masters Apartment, The Town House was amazing! There are wonderful views over the harbour from the kitchen terrace and roof terrace, everything was spotlessly clean, and tastefully decorated, there was everything you could need for a very comfortable relaxing holiday. The house is ideally situated for sightseeing on foot around the beautiful city of Valletta. It is within walking distance of the bus station and the ferries. Perfect!

Maria is such a wonderful person, very kind and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Thank you Maria for the 'extras' that you put in our Welcome Food Pack!

We will definitely be booking again with Maria and Jon to stay in one of their amazing properties for our next trip to Malta!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen M
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was in a great location - absolutely loved the house could walk to anywhere in Valletta with ease. House perfect for a family of four including two teenagers who each had their own space. I could have sat on the terrace watching the Grand Harbour all day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbrYork
York, England
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing views, wonderful place to relax, convenient for everything.”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fantastic week at the beginning of November here. The views were amazing and my husband, who usually has to be doing something, was happy to sit on the terrace, relax in the sun and take in the view and the ships passing by. We were very comfortable and there was everything we needed including guides to walks. We did a couple, using the great bus service, and can thoroughly recommend the Dingli to Blue Lagoon walk taking in two of the best temples on the island. We are in our mid to late 60s and had no trouble with the walk or the stairs in the house which we used all the time.
We took advantage of Jon's offer of a flight and thoroughly enjoyed it. Jon and Maria were very helpful and keen that we had and knew everything we needed. There were plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance but we loved eating on the terrace or in the kitchen looking at the lights opposite reflected in the water - magical. We would certainly stay there if we went back to Malta and can thoroughly recommend it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sojourner...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, stunning apartment”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything as promised--apartment, views, location. Furnishings top notch. Hosts terrific--friendly and responsive. Couldn't ask for better. Valletta is a wonderful, atmospheric small city filled with inviting restaurants, bars and shops. Easy to take day-trips using the convenient bus system.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterbarr...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Restful”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A very internally modern property with great views over the Grand Harbour
Very close to all that goes on in Valletta
Good eating can be had within a few minutes walk
Parking can be difficult but you soon learn the ropes
plus you only need a car if you want to travel at your own pace over the rest of the island

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the Air con and lift
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing