We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection on a wooden plate.”
Review of Piadina Caffe

Piadina Caffe
Ranked #8 of 250 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: A little piece of Italy in the heart of Valletta, as we like to describe it. We offer light snacks like piadinas (home made italian flat bread), focaccias, superb Italian sandwiches, lovely salads and soups, all accompanied with exquisite Vergnano coffee. Un piccolo pezzo di Italia nel cuore di Valletta ... a noi piace definirlo cosi'. Offriamo spuntini leggeri come piadine, focacce, panini, insalate e zuppe, il tutto accompagnato con squisito caffè Vergnano.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is by far the best place for a lunch break. The food is so fresh and the staff so friendly. The quality of service makes this the outstanding little treasure of Valletta. I have eaten in the top restaurants in Valletta and in many cities, but the little chairs and the food of Piadina Caffe make this the best eating experience. Keep doing what you do. Love eating here. Thanks to all at Piadina.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peggypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanGiada, Owner at Piadina Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you, that is one lovely review. We always do our best to keep the level and standard of our service as high as possible and reviews like yours makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 533 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Very cute and cosy place to have breakfast or lunch. The hostess is very kind and welcoming and the food is absolutely delicious! Definitly go there if you get the chance.

1  Thank Rutahitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanGiada, Owner at Piadina Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely words. It is particularly satisfying when clients take the trouble to publicly recommend our little place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a great breakfast and lunch spot with very tasty focaccia. We were not a fan of the piadina, which is basically a tortilla. But the focaccia is excellent, made from fresh ingredients and pressed lightly. The portion is quite large; 4 servings that can easily be shared between 2 people. The price is very reasonable. Just be aware that it is closed on Sundays.

Thank pingaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanGiada, Owner at Piadina Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. As you correctly point out, Piadina Caffe is closed on Sundays. We would love to open 7 days a week, but, due to staffing complications this is very difficult. We regret any inconvenience this might cause to our esteemed clientele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Have been to Piadina Caffe twice now and it must be one of the greatest place in Malta to have something to eat at.
Me and my wife had 2 piadina, ( big round sandwich with, you just need one to get full) 1 beer, 1 icetea and then we had some coffee. Price? 10eur and we wont need anything more before a late dinner.

Its a small place, you sit inside or 8n the sidewalk outside on a chair or a pillow.
Friendly and happy staff.

Well worth a visit more then once

Thank Tommy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanGiada, Owner at Piadina Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review. Like we always say, repeat customers are a major source of satisfaction for us and spur us on to keep the highest standards possible. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

You need to be lucky to get a seat but worth waiting for the experience!! Delicious food well presented and very friendly service. Eaten here on numerous occassions and enjoyed the food every time. Would I go back? Definitely!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WouldiGoBack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanGiada, Owner at Piadina Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Loved the 'quirky' description of our place, we've been described in many ways but quirky is a new one! So glad to have had you back again and again and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piadina Caffe also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Piadina Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing