We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
90
164
98
70
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
164
98
70
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand harbour small lift the bus star hotel steep hill harbour view balcony malta steps renovation cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 462 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2018

Stayed in a hotel nearby and spend the evening having dinner on the terras. The view over the harbour is amazing. Food is excellent and service okay. Also parking in clode proximity is not a problem. A place to recommend !

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidmontebello, Owner at British Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

thanks for your positive comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

Was visiting Malta for a course. The hotel is located near my course venue. It has a very beautiful view of the harbour. The room was spacious and comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job ensuring I had a comfortable place to return to every evening. The location is close to other scenic spots in Valletta and also to the bus terminus. If I ever return to Valletta Malta, the British Hotel would be my first choice.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank calvinheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Owner at British Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your 10 day stay with us . I would be happy to have you staying again with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Excellent, generous servings. on the balcony. Attentive service. One of the best views over harbour and 3 cities. Wine list a bit more expensive than in the laneways but view is worth it. Martin a very pleasant waiter not too intrusive but attentive

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Owner at British Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

thanks for your comments..I am glad you enjoyed your meal and the views from our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Don’t get this confused with the far superior British Suites. They are both in the same building, but the British Hotel was very basic. The room was dark and outdated, which wasn’t actually a major problem, until a very large cockroach made itself at home on my second to last day...! What followed was a member of the hotel staff claiming to have removed the cockroach, only for me to return to my room and have it run out in front of my feet! After some persistence I was given a room in the British Suites for my final night (at an extra charge though), which was far, far better. If you can, stay at the Suites, not the Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Manager at British Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

I am sorry about your experience however I am sure that the insect you managed has nothing to do if you stay in the hotel or in our suites which are in the same building. We offer rooms and suites at the same location. It depends on the requirements that the client wants to have and is ready to pay for but I assure you these things are sometimes beyond control especially when one leaves open windows . The extra charge that you paid was simply for upgrading from a standard room to a superior suite room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Nice hotel , suite room was pleasant , clean , comfortable , restaurant has amazing views over Valletta harbour , food really good and value for money . Reception staff and all other staff very helpful . Only stayed one night (in transit to airport ) Would I stay again YES

Room tip: Sea view room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews