We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jjfenech
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A most remarkable holiday!

Judy and myself with another four family members stayed in these lovely apartments from 20 May till 13 June and simply could not have made a better choice. The positives are so many to mention. The apartments themselves were so tastefully decorated and clean complete with all the homely comforts.
Patrick and his lovely family greeted us on our arrival and made us feel at home with assurance of total help if required.
The rooftop area (which we had total access to)overlooks one of the most beautiful harbours in Europe ,we spent many evenings with drinks admiring the sights.
Valletta is so lovely and Patrick is justifiably proud of its architecture and the abundance of excellent restaurants and bars.Special mention must go Dolceria Micallef next door to the apartments.
The overall experience was amazing -Top host- top accommodation -top location -top dining. I recommend Apartments 19 to other travelers seeking a memorable experience with minimal hassles and a safe environment .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Dear client
First of we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday in our apartments. Glad that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed all your stay. Yes as I mentioned many times we try to make a memorable holiday to all our clients. As you also mentioned the roof top area is a nice place to relax and admiring one of the beautiful grand harbours of the world. Anyway on behalf of me and my family we would like to thank you and all your family for your review and for all the comments regarding our accommodations. Hope that we have the opportunity to accomodate you and your family again.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume...
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The location is perfect, the appartment is beautiful and clean and the owner is professional and friendly. Thank you Patrick for the warm welcome and for all the useful tips and informations on convenience, restaurants and sightseeing. We had a wonderful vacation.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for your stay in our apartment. Glad that you've enjoyed your accomodation and also the holiday. It was our pleasure meeting you and your family. Hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. We would like also to thank you for your review about us. See you and take care. Regards Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GandTtrav...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our holiday in Malta was made by staying in a delightful apartment in Valletta. Patrick greeted us on arrival, presented us with a pack of food things, made helpful suggestions as to what to do in Malta and where to eat. He made great suggestions. The apartment was so easy to live in - everything worked. It also has a 3 level roof terrace that we had breakfast on and evening drinks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was superb
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Dear Clients
I would like to thank you for your stay. Glad that you enjoyed your stay in our accommodations. We would like to thank you for your review and hope that we can accomodate you again in the future. Take care.
Regards
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C
Parksville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL accomodation and assistance - truly a joy!”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This accommodation was a rare find. Patrick gave us a very thorough tour of the apartment including the breathtaking rooftop patios. The apartment is beautiful and gives us more of a feel of Malta than a hotel. It is spacious and comfortable. We had the honour of being the first to use the brand new, very flexible sofa. Our host Patrick and his family have been warm, friendly and very is helpful. It was a genuine pleasure to meet Patrick, Diane, and their sweet daughter, Mariah. I fractured an ankle and Patrick was a god send in navigating us through the medical system. The location is very close to the bus station and the buses are convenient for getting around.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Dear clients we would like to thank you for your stay in our apartment. Glad that you enjoyed our apartment. Hope that we can accomodate you again in one of our apartments. We would like to thank you for your review. Take care. Patrick owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Top class accommodation in excellent location.”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A very comfortable and well equipped apartment with many nice touches, such as bath robes, a safe for valuables and a lovely rooftop area with quality tables and chairs and a stunning view across the Grand Harbour. Superb location: 5 or 10 minutes walk from the bus terminus, 5 minutes from Upper Barrakka Gardens, St John's Co-Cathedral, and many good restaurants (we especially recommend La Sfoglia on Merchants Street, 5 minutes walk). The owner, Patrick, takes real pride in ensuring his guests are comfortable, giving a thorough introductory tour of the apartment and providing his phone number if you need to contact him about anything during your stay. He is super helpful and very genuine. We're very glad we booked this accommodation and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Dear Clients
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our apartment. Glad that you had a wonderful holiday and that you enjoyed each minute in our beautiful city. As regarding the service that i offer i believe that its one of the important things that in this business matters.Like i referred before i take this business very personal and with love.Once again hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. We would like to thank you also for your review and all the detail.
Regards

Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
77curlyca...
Winterton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments, excellent host, excellent location”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Enjoyed another week here, Patrick's property is in a perfect situation in Valletta, fantastic apartments with an incredible roof terrace. Patrick is very considerate and makes sure everything is available from a taxi to and from the airport, welcome pack and all information on what is available to do in Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Dear,
Client we would like to thank you again for choosing to stay again in our apartments. Also we would like to thank you for referring us to your friends. Really appreciate all your comments about the apartments and everything. Once again hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. Thank you and take care. Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HChristop...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional location, Terrific Attention to Details, Highly Recommend”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival, we were met with the perfect location and amenities during our first stay in Malta. You simply cannot beat this location and the charm that flows from the owners of this flat. They take genuine pride in their apartment and flat and it shows upon arrival and throughout your stay. Everything worked well in this apartment. Very clean, efficient, and the washer worked nicely. We enjoyed it so much, we extended our stay 2 more nights. You will not be disappointed. Wifi was great. The views from the terrace are amazing. Book this flat, as you will feel comfortable and put at ease while on vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2016
Dear Client we would like to thank you for your stay and a hope that we can have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Also we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing