We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, host and apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DREGS
Grafham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location, host and apartment”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Patrick collected us from the airport and ensured everything went well throughout our stay. His attention to detail more than met our high expectations . Leaflets In the apartment to organise sightseeing were very useful ... We were 6 minutes walk from the Co cathedral and 5 minutes from the Gardens and the Saluting battery and the bus terminal. The apartment is quiet and the roof garden is a lovely place to wind down after a day out in Malta. The apartment is deceptively spacious and the beds comfortable. The kitchen is sufficiently stocked so you can make anything from a cup of tea to a full meal. The. Electric meter was inexpensive ... We didn't use the TV or the air con so 2 euros is enough for at least 3 showers a day, lighting etc. the wifi is excellent.
If you hire a car like we did park it in the MCP car park rather than the public car park opposite. Ok you have to pay but we very very lucky to get our car out of the public car park as it was so so full by the time we came to collect the car next day. Don't try to park near the apartment. Not sure a car was really needed as there are buses everywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Patrick's total attention to detail ... He even promised to buy a teapot!
Liked least: Small bin in the kitchen... Hardly an issue!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2013
Dear Client i would like to thank you again for your stay in our apartment and also for you interested review.We really appreciate your review and your useful information to all our clients. Hope that we will see you again as it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your beautiful family in our apartment.Once again thank you for everything and take care.
Regards
Patrick Azzopardi Owner of Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggallthet...
south-end-on-sea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home, such a friendly welcome”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during a three night stop ore in Valetta with our 2 small children. We loved the apartment, the area and Patrick was the perfect host. We had everything we needed and more. The apartment is spotless with great amenities, which more than made up for the fact it was on second floor. We would highly recommend this apartment and Patrick who for a small fee picked us up from the airport on our later flight and brought us right to the front door, helping us in with our bags etc. We also appreciated the welcome pack as we arrived on a Saturday night and milk etc. is difficult to get nearby on a Sunday. If you are travelling to Valetta you won't find a better located property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and excellent amenities.
Liked least: having to carry baby's pram up the stairs - would benefit from a small buggy being supplied.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2013
Dear Client

I would like to thank you for your choice in choosing our apartment for your stay.Hope that we will see you again and thanks for your nice review.Regards
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: neighbourhood and environment
Liked least: Bigger supermarkets are far away, but you can get the most important things in a small one next door.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2013
Dear Client thanks for your review and hope that we will see you again.Also i would like to thank you for all your compliments.Regards
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy_Jon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The warmest and most generous of welcomes”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment he met us at the airport, Patrick communicated his love of Valletta and his commitment to making his guests as welcome as possible. Unlike some people, he takes greater pleasure in gaining repeat business and you can tell by his attention to the details and his checking that you have everything you need that he wants you to enjoy your stay, and to return to the city he loves.

The apartment is spotless and well-provided with everything you might need. The roof terrace is fantastic, although we only had one day when it was warm enough to sit out there. Not that that mattered: we had escaped snow in England!

A warm welcome is to be found everywhere in Malta, and almost everyone we met was kind and cheerful, but Patrick Azzopardi and this fantastic apartment were the reason we felt immediately at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful welcome and the extra special touches.
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2013
Dear Client i would like to thank you for your stay and nice compliments. Once again hope that we will see you again at us and thanks for everything.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the conviviality of the owners, the rooftop garden with a view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2013
Dear Client i would like to thank you for the review and for all your compliments.It was our pleasure in accommodating you in our apartment.Also would like to thank you for choosing Valletta Apartments 19 more than once for your holiday.Once again hope to see you again and Thank you. Regards Patrick
Owner Valletta Apartment 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike523
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Valletta apartment !”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

At the risk of repeating other glowing reviews, this really was an exceptional holiday apartment which exceeded our expectations in every way ! The central location is ideal, the apartment itself is immaculately presented and you couldn't find more congenial and most helpful hosts than Patrick and his family. It is obvious that a great deal of love, care and attention has been devoted to the restoration of this beautiful apartment - it's no surprise that it is so fully booked. Patrick clearly cares for his guests as much as he does for his property and it was his personal touch that contributed so much to our enjoyment of our stay in Valletta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the central location and the host family
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2013
Dear Client i would like to thank you for your review and also for your choice in choosing Valletta Apartments 19 for your holiday.Thank you very much for your nice compliments and hope that we will see you and the Mrs again in our accommodation.It was our pleasure to accommodate you in our apartment.Best Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjali E
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In Love”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We are in love with Malta. Patrick and his family are extremely sweet and he is the perfect host. From the first contact via e-mail to the drop off at the airport, he was extremely professional. We could not have hoped for a better stay. When we arrived, he was there to help us into the apartment. The apartment building is a traditional building with a little balcony which opens up into the street - so romantic. The apartment is well appointed with everything and more. Very clean. When we entered the apartment, there was fruit already bought for us, some milk, bread, butter AND a bottle of Maltese wine that took us by surprise. We were really grateful for the initial setup since we were ALL starving. The location is perfect. A quick 10 minute walk to the bus stop, close to the main drag that has McDonald's and the ever important Wembly Store. We wholeheartedly recommend Valletta Apartments 19.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, authentic building
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2012
Dear Client i would like to thank you for your comments regarding Malta and our Apartment(Valletta Apartments 19.We've appreciate it a lot your review and also your stay.Hope that we will see you again as it was our pleasure to meet such nice family like yours.Once again the rule of this business is to give personal attention and a best service to all the clients.Thank you.
Regards,
Patrick owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing