We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, as used to be in HRC”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #50 of 242 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service, as used to be in HRC”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Great personnel, cool location, and good food. Prices are typical for HRC. Location within port is great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maksim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Bar, Valletta Waterfront. We're very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Hard Rock experience.

We look forward to hosting you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    214
    84
    50
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic :)”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Visited Hard Rock Bar at the Valletta Waterfront Tuesday night,seemed packed but a young lady managed to find a table outside for us.My friends and I sat down and went through the menu like 3/4 times to decided on just one dish each because everything made our taste buds tingle. We first went for the Jumbo Combo and HR half nachos with the pulled pork which where delicious and obviously a couple of cocktails to start the night off. After a while decided to order the main courses. Went for the fish & chips,the cobb salad if i'm not mistaken and a couple of burgers. Everything was fantastic.Our stomaches where full up but couldn't resist not ordering the Hot Fudge Brownie which was shared between 4 people. Overall the food & drinks where splendid and the service was amazing. Thanks to our server who i believe her name was Rachel for the patcience she had with us and cheers to the rest of the staff who was very friendly and helpful that night :) Will definately be back and highly reccomended :D!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Hi,

Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience with us at Hard Rock Bar Malta, at the Valletta Waterfront. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a rockin' time with us. The cocktails are to die for and Nachos with Pork is one of my personal favorite. Looks like our lovely servers took such good care of you and your friends.Rest assured we will forward your message with all of the team, especially Rachel, and the management as they will be pleased to hear.

We look forward to hosting you back with us soon at Hard Rock Bar. Rock ON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Super Happy Hour”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

A few friends and I swung by just in time for the Happy Hour.. we went crazy with cocktails and starters to share thanks to Rachel's recommendations! Really good quality in the products and you can tell that the staff really care about their clients, especially when they recommend good food and stop to have a chat with you. Rachel you're a gem! Will definitely be back for more.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Hi Regina,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Bar at the Valletta Waterfront. We're very pleased to have hosted you during happy hour. Glad to hear that Rachel made your stay with us a delight, she really is one rockin' server. Rest assured we will forward your compliments with her and her supervisors.

He hope to host you back soon at Hard Rock Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Went by last Sunday for dinner with my girlfriend. The burgers were amazingly filling, but not enough to stop us from having dessert! The Brownie is incredible! Job well done! Our waitress was Rachel... wonderful service, very sweet girl and she looked after us very well!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Hi Colin,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Bar. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, just as much as the legendary burgers and our famous brownie. It seems you enjoyed Rachel's company and service, proper authentic Hard Rock service. Rest assured that we will forward your compliments with Rachel and her supervisors.

We look forward to hosting you back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

So I ordered the grilled chicken breast.......very dry and was a very long wait........hubby ordered burger and it wasn't as it used to be.......shame......also service left for much to be desired......we had to keep waving at the staff to get their attention.......Not Impressed at all.........

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the time to review our Hard Rock Bar. Please rest assured that we strive to give the best service always, and we are sorry we didn`t meet your expectations on this occasion.

We have just sent you a private message to understand better your experience. Would appreciate if you can give us your feedback. This will help us to investigate this thoroughly with our team.

Thank you in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing