We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't reach my expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #49 of 227 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Balzan, Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Didn't reach my expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

On my first visit to the restaurant I was all hyped up for the service and the product I was about to get since it was my first time. Unfortunately I was disappointed due to the fact that our food took over an hour to reach the table were as people who sat down after us had already eaten everything on their dish and when we told the staff they kept telling us that it's coming until it came about 20 minutes later.....Wasn't as bad as I was with some good company but I'm quite skeptical about going there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello,

First I would like to apologies for the delay in replying to your review, especially since we can`t exactly determine reason for this delay. Definitely should not happen and we will do our utmost to understand and improve such situation for future.

We hope we can host you back again, and make up for this let down. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    203
    79
    40
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Hard to knock it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Hard Rock Cafe is one of the best in cocktail making and grill house on the island. Great service and nice atmosphere in both places... thumbs up

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl-Sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much on behalf of both locations. We strive to keep the best quality, standard and more important fresh products, We are glad we are on the right track.. will keep working for this.

Thank you and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

As always it was fun to go to a Hard Rock. The staff is very friendly and service was overall very good. The rib-eye that I took was excellent as well and it was at our table in about 15-20 mins which is good given that the restaurant was busy at that moment. Afterwards we stayed for some cocktails which makes remembering the last bit a bit difficult.

Overall I would recommend this restaurant whole heartily

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello,

thank you very much for your review. Glad you enjoyed your Rib eye and surely looks like you enjoyed our cocktails. Remember drink responsibly and don't drink & drive! hope to host you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabbar, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Truly Rock'n'roll food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Went there with family and it was truly something to remember. After having visited the one in St Julians thought we'd go around the others aswell, and boy was it a good idea! Again upon entering the staff were extremely friendly and they made sure they went the extra mile for us. This time it was a radiohead's guitar we were sitting under! Food was delicious, can't fault anything with the cocktails either! A++++ Keep it up hard rock Malta!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hi,

Always the easiest reviews to answer when its a 5 star review. We can only promise one thing. We will do our utmost to keep the standard, every time! Thank you again and hope to host you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“malta break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

a very enjoyable experiance , we did wait a little while for our food but was well worth waiting for . the staff freindly and helpful making me and my girlfriend very comfortable . If we didn't have our flights back the next morning we'd have stayed for more drink's :-) . The music caught our attention , some we knew and some we weren't sure of but great to see staff singing along without ruining the tunes ;-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello,

Without ruining the tunes?! You don't want to listen to them when they are Karaoking! Thank you very much for your fun review and it`s always a super pleasure to receive a 5 star review. Will communicate this to all and hope that we host you back in Malta and at our Bar soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing