We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”
Review of Palazzo Preca

Palazzo Preca
Ranked #13 of 242 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $41
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Palazzo Preca Restaurant is serving a variety of Mediterranean and Maltese cuisine such as pasta "mostly recomended with seafood", colourful salads, juicy Irish steaks, traditional cooked rabbit, beef olives ,snails in garlic and what we are known for, the fish and shellfish which comes fresh every day.We are open every day for lunch and dinner, accept Sunday evening and Monday closed all day.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I decided that while in Valletta we would visit Palazzo Preca because of the good reviews I had seen online. We were not disappointed, from the greeting to the dessert, the service and the quality of food and the wine were fantastic, I can recommend Palazzo Preca to anyone visiting Valletta. The prices are reasonable and the food and service five star. We will visit here again when next in Malta.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,190
    352
    89
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mosta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My son's graduation”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

It was Tuesday the 12th of February and I had been telling my family that we need to go to Palazzo Preca for dinner as I have been invited for lunch once before,and I was very much impressed with the style the food, set up the people who serves us etc

Keep up the good work

Do not miss out on this place must go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Wonderful interior, Great service, A Special place”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

It was my B Day , so i was given a treat!
On entering Palazzo Preca, you know this is a special place, everything is well thought out.
Our Meal started with a taster plate, with Humus dip, Mushrooms, and Brushetta.
Then real home made bread rolls, with super herby garlic butter.
Followed by an Oyster and a Razor clam, Then Fish soup, Which had More Fish in it, than most Fish meals do !
My other half had Mussels, which were super, But a tad salty.
For Mains i had seafood pasta dish, which was excellent, And my Wife a Seafood Risotto, which was nice, but again a bit too salty, Hmm must be a Maltese thing.
Even so, iot was a great experience, and would recommend, The Prices on reflection, Were very good, Now i'm looking at my receipts, it was almost a Bargain.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful food - good service”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We managed to squeeze into this lovely restaurant on a Saturday evening (15th Feb) as we ate at 19:00. The restaurant was fully booked with people dining mainly at 20:30 or 21:00, but if you try early on they will do their best to accommodate you. We left at 20:30 just as most people were arriving!!

The meal was especially memorable for the 3 fish main dish which I ate as my main course. It was fantastic and one of the very best dishes I have eaten anywhere in the world. Service was excellent throughout and the bill was very reasonable for this standard of restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidbratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant, delicious, delightful”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We enjoyed what can only be described as a perfect meal here on our first night in Valletta, and although we went on to dine in some of the city's finest restaurants, this was by far my favourite. The food was elegantly presented and perfectly cooked, and the freshness and quality of the ingredients was obvious. Between us we tried a good sampling of the menu - starters of spaghetti vongole and a wild mushroom and hazlenut soup, mains of fresh snapper and lamb shank that fell off the bone, and decadent desserts of tiramisu and creme brulee - and everything was delicious. There was a good selection of wines, including Maltese wines (so, so good), and the service was excellent. Can't recommend this restaurant highly enough.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palazzo Preca also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Palazzo Preca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing