We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lunch”
Review of Palazzo Preca

Palazzo Preca
Ranked #12 of 235 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Palazzo Preca Restaurant is serving a variety of Mediterranean and Maltese cuisine such as pasta "mostly recomended with seafood", colourful salads, juicy Irish steaks, traditional cooked rabbit, beef olives ,snails in garlic and what we are known for, the fish and shellfish which comes fresh every day.We are open every day for lunch and dinner, accept Sunday evening and Monday closed all day.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
“Wonderful Lunch”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Visited Palazzo Preca for a Sunday lunch. The atmosphere is wonderful and the waiting staff are excellent.

The food, especially my Angus Rib-eye was perfectly cooked.

Will visit Palazzo Preca again for sure

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,181
    349
    88
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Classy yet affordable”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Another hidden gem in the heart of Valletta, this restaurant is really worth a visit. The food is excellent as are the waiting staff. The décor of this restaurant is classic, clean, fresh looking and bright. The choice of food is adequate, not over-priced, and the service is quick. A must go Valletta restaurant, but it's best to book a table well in advance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, setting and service”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Although very busy on a Saturday night, they found a table for four even though we hadn't booked. The staff were friendly, helpful, courteous and took the time to explain the dishes and were more than capable of answering questions about them. The food itself was excellent, there was plenty of choice on the wine list and the whole experience was very enjoyable, so much so that we were one of the last to leave.

Highly recommended !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“outstanding anniversary meal”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had seen this place recommended in tourist literature and decided to book for our 30th anniversary. I can honestly say that we both felt it was one of the best meals we had ever had.
Everything was great from the location, the décor, the staff, to the outstanding food. We were expecting a hefty bill but were very pleasantly surprised when it arrived along with our limoncello.
We are going to try and replicate the meal now we are back home!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueC552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wish this restaurant was in Sweden”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Based on Tripadvisor ranking have we chosen this restaurant in Valletta and made a reservation for five persons. A table with perfect location in the restaurant room was waiting for us. The meals were excellent. The swordfish was perfectly made, not like a piece of rubber, but soft , gently prepared, very tasty and juicy. I have never had such a well-prepared swordfish meal in my life. My friends had exciting octopus stew, a perfectly prepared fresh red snapper and tasty typical Maltese rabbit stew- All these meals were prepared perfectly. The restaurant has invited us for a stater plate and lemoncino as a finisher drink, free of charge. The staff was professional, polite and very effective. The price was very reasonable and affordable. This was the best restaurant we have found so far in La Valletta. I would be very glad to find this restaurant in our home town Uppsala in Sweden.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViatorCastellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palazzo Preca also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Palazzo Preca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing