We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good menu choice, but average quality.”
Review of Browns Kitchen

Browns Kitchen
Ranked #21 of 235 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: French, Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good menu choice, but average quality.”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Lots to choose from on the menu, but quality was average. Portion sizes are very big and price is inexpensive, so it is good value.
Service was very good, but it was not busy when we went.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank beaverishintensity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    204
    61
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Browns at its best.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Sunday afternoon. Started with fried gozo cheese it was perfectly cooked. Took rib eye as a main course cooked to perfection complemented with fresh veg and local backed potatos . very friendly stuff good service although very busy and full packed .

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iz-Zurrieq, null, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still up to standards ”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I have been going to Browns often now and what makes me happy about this fantastic restaurant is that it is keeping its great quality of food amazing customer service and with the new furniture it's even more welcoming the have 2 menus now that r filled with ample choice that sure will tickle the taste buds of any one that visits this place a 5 star from me and I will siren going again who ever visits Malta Browns should be the first restaurant on your list and for the Maltese people if u never ate at Browns u do not know what u r missing

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Food”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Been there twice and in both occasions, food and service were amazing. The owner and his staff go out of their way to offer an amazing experience to their customers. On both occasions I had the BBQ Pork ribs and I have to say that they are the best I have ever had. A must try! This restaurant is highly recommended for both a romantic dinner or a family outing. Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharondebono_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq
1 review
“A Must go”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

we have visited this place with friends for dinner and sat outside.excellent service, nice atmosphere and great food! definitely a must go

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Browns Kitchen also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Browns Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing