We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desilusion” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Browns Kitchen

Browns Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 227 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Desilusion”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The restaurant looks great, the position is great and even the food was good.
The services was ones of the worth ever met on a restaurant.
The waiter hardly found time for us, he had some friends to talk with and has been really disturbed by tourists.
Maybe its a locals dedicated restaurant but in this case MARK IT as NOT FOR TOURISTS!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    189
    56
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Qrendi, Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch at Brown's Restaurant, Valletta Waterfront, Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Lovely eve spent with my boyfriend, last Saturday, at Brown's Restaurant, Valletta Waterfront, Malta.

The atmosphere, was so nice, the food was lovely, well cooked and delicious, the service exceptional, and the staff there simply great.

Serves:

Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner
Coffee
Drinks

Open: Monday to Sunday: 9:00am - 11:30pm

Well Done. Keep it Up!

Definately worth another visit!

Michelle Aquilina
Malta

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelleAquilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and i went to Browns last Saturday, not the first time, and surely not the last. As usual, the food was excellent. Service was also extremely good. Thanks to all the friendly staff and you will surely see us many more times.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra11066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Easter Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Being Easter Sunday the place was packed but to our surprise everything was organised and service was great.

I must say the food was excellent and all 6 of us dining had words of praise!!!!

We definitely recommend Browns and will be back!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevecassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THE MOST HORRIBLE DINING EXPERIENCE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you want to eat in the worst restaurant in the world then go to Browns. On the 23rd of March, me and 3 more sat on table 6 for dinner at Browns. We sat down at some minutes to 9pm, and were served food at 11.17pm. As I were going to ask the waiter to cancel our order, she served us the food. We weren't hungry at all. My pork chop replaced a chewing gum. It was very dry and hardly chew-able. I couldn't even cut it properly. My boyfirend's beef was a brown rock. The service is disaster. More than 2 hours waiting for the worst food in the Universe I think. 103EUR down the drain. If I gave them for charity, they would've given me more satisfaction, than dining at this horrible restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Browns Kitchen also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Browns Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing