We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner in Valletta”
Review of D'office

D'office
Ranked #97 of 324 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are so proud of D' Office. We set ourselves a very high standard in food, wines, hospitality and atmosphere. Quite simply, d' Office is where you can go to dine, wine, relax and we are committed to giving great value for the experience. We are small and personal attention and service matters. We look forward to greeting you welcoming you to D Office.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Got a table for 2 outside (we were early and hadn't booked, but saw people turned away). The linguine vongole was delicious (best of all - having eaten it 4 times elsewhere during the week in La Valletta!) and wonderful sea bass with perfectly cooked tasty vegetables (not over cooked). Nice local wine and delicious dessert. Didn't go inside so cannot comment on decor or facilities. Friendly, efficient waiters.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Amazing authentic restaurant in valletta. Nice terrace, atmosphere and service. Everything on the menu is great. Try anything with rabbit! Must eat here.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Manal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

I didn't have long for a meal so they served me in 15 minutes. I had the Pork cheeks (20 euros) that was very tasty and an ample meal, which came with a nicely cooked plate of vegetables. I sat outside and the street was quiet with enjoyable views.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidDB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Unfortunately we did not read recent reviews before dining at this place. Lasagna was virtually tasteless and the service by a female attendant, was poor/rude. Also the beer was not cold at all. There are plenty of great restaurants in Valletta, so don’t waste your time with this one.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We ordered 3 soup of fish the soup was tasteless and there wasn’t that much fish inside there were more fish bones than edible fish.

In addition the fish was frozen not fresh and very chewy.
Maybe we made the wrong choice or maybe the good reviews are just from people not used to eat fresh fish.

Only good points are for the bread that was good and the price 55€ for 3 fish soup and. 3 Cisko beer.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank YleniaC36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'office also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to D'office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing