We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'Office

D'Office
Ranked #34 of 226 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are so proud of D' Office. We set ourselves a very high standard in food, wines, hospitality and atmosphere. Quite simply, d' Office is where you can go to dine, wine, relax and we are committed to giving great value for the experience. We are small and personal attention and service matters. We look forward to greeting you welcoming you to D Office.
Sliema, null, Malta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

good value for money, pleasent and cosy and a super waitress

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    768
    491
    135
    46
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wirklich gut, aber nicht überragend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Das Lokal hat eine sehr angenehme, heimelige Atmosphäre. Die Bedienung ist zuvorkommend und prompt (für deutsche Verhältnisse vielleicht ein wenig überfreundlich). Wir hatten eine Fischsuppe als Vorspeise (mit €10,50 etwas überteuert) gefolgt von einem Malteser Salat und einem gebratenen Kaninchen. Der Salat war ok. Besseren Schafskäse hatten wir in Aaron's Kitchen gegessen. Das Kaninchen war ziemlich gut, nur ein wenig zäh und zu wenig Soße, die Beilagenkartoffeln nicht 100%-ig durch. Unsere Rechnung lag bei etwa €40, für das Gebotene schon noch günstig. Fazit: sehr gutes Essen, aber nicht so sterneträchtig wie anderswo hier beschrieben.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sensei42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

The whole family decended on this small restaurant at very short notice to celebrate my mother's birthday. It could not have been better. The food was good, the service and our waitress were excellent. I would recommend this small, but perfectly formed, restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgefamous5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classy, yummy, friendly. Amazing find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We were a party of 10 in a rather calm evening, and enjoyed the privilege of having the staff look after us very carefully. The food was incredible, with panache, and adapted to the dietary needs of 3 of us. Would have gone there every other day if I had stayed longer.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pedrofjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious NYE Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We visited this restaurant for NYE dinner. We had an amazing 3 course meal. I started with Asparagus and Prawn Soup, which was delicious! My gf had beef carpaccio which also very tasty. As for the main, I had fillets of sea bass. The fish simply melted in your mouth. It was served with 2 king prawns and everything was cooked to perfection. As for the main, my gf had Medallions of beef and was served with a very delicious sauce. The medallions were well done instead of medium but still very juicy and tasty. For dessert, both of us had lemon sorbet and a nice coffee. It's a lovely cosy place, the atmosphere is very welcoming, the staff are very friendly and making sure that everything is ok. we really enjoyed this dinner and we will be visiting soon again! The restaurant is not cheap but it's not overpriced as well!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Posthuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Office also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to D'Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing