We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect position with special views”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
The Admiral's Suite Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Balcony
The Admiral's Suite
Living Room
Bedroom
Entrance Hall
Bedroom
Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
The View from Battery Str
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
alanwilli...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect position with special views”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a well appointed apartment in a central position of Valletta. Our host was helpful with our very late arrival - much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hihedge
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment was everything we hoped. It is simply but comfortably furnished, but is perfectly located in Valletta with a superb view from the balcony of the Grand Harbour and the 3 Cities.
The owners were helpful, friendly and easy to contact.
Valletta is beautiful but quiet at night, there is a Waitrose supermarket 10 mins walk away (everywhere in the city is 10 mins walk away), open to 10 at night 7 days a week. The buses are plentiful and cover the whole island, even getting us to the airport at 05:45 for an early flight home.
We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MickB53
Petersham, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“It's still got it!”
Reviewed February 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Nothing has changed. We had stayed here five years ago, and were totally enchanted by the view of the Grand Harbour, add to this the a location - a short walk to everything in Valletta, handy to the bus terminal that will take you everywhere, a genuine old Malta building, and an easy cab trip to the airport and this place is the complete package. Forget St Julian's and Sliema. This is the business. Oh, and Fleur and Jasper are great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thanks Mick, So glad you enjoyed your stay and its good to hear that you are still happy with us! See you again.
Regards
Fleur and Jasper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location and views”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 nights in October-got great weather and enjoyed fabulous views over the Grand Harbour. The flat is well located ,close to the centre and bus station but on a quiet street.We found the flat ideal for 2 people ,had a faded charm but could benefit from some love and attention especially to the kitchen and bathroom. Good accommodation Managers will overnight in their properties so they can pick up any points of detail requiring their attention. We found the flat restful and peaceful -but remember you are close to a working Harbour and on our final night the oil/chemical tanker Olvia from Limassol ran her engines all night when moored close -by. However this was an isolated occurrence and you will generally have a ring side seat for the comings and goings of the Grand Harbour. We appreciated greatly the starter pack provided by Jasper on arrival as well as the useful information sheet and booklets/maps.Fleur also pre-arranged a pick up from the Airport for us which we greatly appreciated. The flats would also benefit from a real-time reservation and payment facility to make bookings easier for all parties. All in all we greatly enjoyed our stay in the Admiral's suite and were glad we made this choice over other alternatives in Valletta or indeed a hotel stay. We would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Admiral Suite”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Superb location & fabulous views. The admirals suite was a lovely spacious apartment with everything you would need to make it a perfect stay. The only reason it never got 5 stars was that it was a little tired. Floor tiles were broken and needed repairing, the table on the balcony was rusty and the spare bed linen never fit the bed. Other then that I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander58...
2 reviews
“sublime stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

pictures paint a 1000 words , the view says it all !! the apartment matches the view in every respect , well equipped , cool in 37 degs heat , and superb location .
ideally placed to explore vallettas history , night life , and a base to come back and chill with a view and a glass of something cold !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDS8888
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a spacious and comfortable apartment in a great location inside the old city and very convenient for all the amenities and sights. Best of all was the balcony overlooking the Grand Harbour. A perfect place to sit looking over the 3 cities and all the ships coming and going.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing