We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Admiral's Suite!”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
The Admiral's Suite Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Balcony
The Admiral's Suite
Living Room
Bedroom
Entrance Hall
Bedroom
Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
The View from Battery Str
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
CollKass
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved Admiral's Suite!”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really loved this apartment. It was roomy, comfortable, comfy bed, really good wifi, great location and of course killer view! Can't say enough about the lovely view. Close to all the attractions Valletta has to offer and easy walking to some great restaurants.. Fleur was super helpful and helped us to arrange a rental car for our trip to Gozo. She also had milk and bread on arrival in case we didn't make it to a grocery store.

Everything was really great -- our only regret was that we only stayed three nights, wish we would have had a day or two longer.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saidi h
1 review
“fantastic place!”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

we had a great stay. Jasper was so helpful when we ran into difficulty with my son accessing a piano to practice (he was playing in the piano festival). the view was brilliant and the apartment is very quiet.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caramell9...
Sweden
1 review
“Amazing location and views”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Stunning flat with amazing view and location. Don't think the view could be any better and we just loved sitting on the balcony taking it all in.
Location is also good, walking distance to shops and restaurants. The owners were lovely and left us a little welcome pack when we arrived, lovely with the personal touch.
Other than that the flat is nice and clean, would recommend and we will probably book this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, clean spacious and charming, comfortable furnishings and a spectacular view from the balcony of the ships passing into the harbour. The apartment is located within walking distance to the city centre and is in a perfect location. There is nothing that we did not like about this apartment, We would definitely recommend The Admirals suite to anyone looking for the perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTF1960
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This property is worth booking if for nothing else the stunning Grand Harbour views simply stunning. The property its self is basic clean and tidy but all you need for your stay it is well located just a short walk to all shopping and entertainment within Valletta its self. As for Malta and its people what a breath of fresh air!! .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanyR
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our second stay at this apartment - as previously we found it clean, comfortable and well equipped with a view of the Grand Harbour which is second to none. If you like watching the activity in the harbour along with a glass of good Maltese wine this is the place for you. The only drawback for the less mobile traveller is the number of steps in Battery Street and the surrounding streets, however we did not find that a problem; we thoroughly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of the Grand Harbour
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing