We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Lascaris War Rooms
Reviews (3,932)
Filter reviews
3,932 results
Traveler rating
3,088
626
155
43
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,088
626
155
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour well worth a visit knew his stuff enthusiastic guide his knowledge fascinating place come alive fascinating insight excellent tour history buff saluting battery interesting visit george cross upper barrakka gardens invasion role tony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 3,932 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Lots of history about Malta’s role in WW2, rooms were well restored and there is an ongoing project to extend this. Our guide, Craig, was particularly knowledgable and gave a lively tour. Tea room and gift shop on site, we would have tried but were a little too late.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Vee5ft3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Even if you don't catch the guided tour and only get the audio guides, it's a great experience. Take your time in each room and bring a flashgun.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank zalanmeggyesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Both my husband I really enjoyed our visit. It is not rushed and very informative. A bit on the expensive side but all for a good cause i.e. renovating more of the war rooms.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Holly2854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Excellent guide, very informative. Worth a visit. The NGO, Wirt Artna foundation,
has done an excellent job.
Many stairs and comfortable shoes needed.
Anthony Charles

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank acharles2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

The entrance to the Lascaris War Rooms is tucked away at the base of the Valletta hillside which is a accessed initially via the Saluting Battery but then with a meandering walk down the side of the hillside which once you enter the facility helps compound the benefits of the site as a secret and secure base of operations.

The exhibit is very well executed and our included guided tour was excellent as the guide, was very friendly and incredibly knowledgeable about the facility and its role.

There is a café and gift shop which both are well stocked however we did not stop in either as we were rushing topside for the Saluting Battery cannon going off at 1200.

A visit to the Lascaris Rooms is worth the time and the modest cost, is a welcome break from the stifling heat of the summer streets and imparts an awareness of the debt owed to the island of Malta and it's people for their role during WW2.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank stephentaylor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews