We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good in Valletta”
Review of Margo's

Margo's
Ranked #69 of 324 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Perfection. It is a strong, subjective, controversial and hard-to-define concept. But we are driven by that Holy Grail - to create the perfect pizza. Sometimes we get it right. No. Most times we get it right. Every single detail is taken care of. Leave nothing to chance. Every single pizza has to be a work of art. Every single pizza has to be a masterpiece. Every single pizza has to be as if it was your last pizza while on death row.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

I found this place by accident was pleased I did food was good and the service attentive

I didn’t try the pizzas but saw a few being delivered to tables and they looked exceptional

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank OutdoorAdventures_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 848 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2019

This place wasn’t our first choice for the night but for sure we didn’t regret it. The staff was super polite and helpful. The food was out-of-this world. We had a pizza and rigatoni amatriciana and everything was mouthwatering and well prepared. If I go again to Malta I will definitely visit this restaurant again. Well done to everyone at the restaurant

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

This was without doubt the most delicious pizza I have ever tasted, I thought I had tasted good pizza before but no, this beats them all. From the location to the restaurant itself and the staff were all amazing. Freshly made in full view in an old stone oven.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 506shanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Tasty pizza! Service was a bit slow but food, wine and atmosphere very nice! We enjoyed our dinner outside.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank VilmaL339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

It was dreadfully! waiting over an hour on order, pizza not prepared but to check she was. Waiters very slowly serving, invalid service

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 622olegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margo's also viewed

 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Margo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing