We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Valletta

“Book Ahead, and Don't Miss Out!!”
Review of guze bistro

guze bistro
Ranked #38 of 317 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $46
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: guzé in the heart of Malta's capital Valletta serves local dishes with a twist. You will be dining in a 400-year-old historic building, built by the Knights of St John.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

This place is FANTASTIC!! I originally tried to come for lunch on a Monday, but if you don't book in advance, it might be closed. Since this place is small and not in a super high traffic area, you may need to book ahead so they will open for lunch. I had the most lovely experience dining for lunch and then again for dinner. It may have been my favorite meal in Malta!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank asinglewomantravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

A small and empty restaurant- when we arrived, with a weird smell. Staff was strange but then came food and wow happened. The restaurant got filled from 6:30. And for a reason. Leek soup was complimentary and pure heaven. Roasted chicken with vegetables was made amazingly but vegetable portion was too small and divided on 2 people. All in all- interesting experience.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank tanjab401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

If you can ignore the extremely uncomfortable serious waiter the restaurant is lovely. Fabulous setting great wines and the food is tasty. I had the rabbit and it was cooked well.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank oliviaswitzerland_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Overall a cozy environment with delicate dishes. Very friendly service.

My wife and I ordered the fresh local sheep cheese as the starter to share. The cheese are decorated with honey and candied crushed walnuts. Very rich taste.

For the main dish we ordered the local pork degustation and the trio of local rabbit. Both dishes contain three pieces of meat from different parts and cooked in different fashions. Both excellent!

For dessert we had cheese cake and chocolate fondant, which are very nice!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank zhilongl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

Beautifully presented, delicious food and excellent service in quirky,quaint setting. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank LYNNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed guze bistro also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to guze bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing