We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aaron's Kitchen

Aaron's Kitchen
Ranked #21 of 226 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Visited once again this fab restaurant after sightseeing the Capital city with our dear friends. We're lucky enough to find a vacant table for lunch. The food was excellent once again and must compliment chef for preparing such fresh and succulent nuggets for our son. At least they don't come out of a packet as many restaurant's do! The waitress could do with a little help!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    182
    44
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A treat!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is the third time we tried to go to Aaron's kitchen cos it was fully booked... and now i know why...we were treated to a lovely meal where in everything was very tasty... the deserts were also to die for. the place is rather small and has a very bistro like feel to it! the attention to detail and also the attention to the customer's needs made a perfect Sunday lunch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank malteseglobetotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Had never tried Aaron's Kitchen. Decided to check it out on my first vacation day for lunch. Excellent food and service although pitied the waitress who was coping with a whole restaurant on her own.

Helpful?
Thank DrJoeCassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the best in Valletta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Do not miss at least one night at Aaron's Kitchen. We went twice and the food and service excelled on both occasions. The menu offers a selection of Maltese dishes as well as a variety of more cosmopolitan fare. Aaron is a talented chef, justifiably well known on the Maltese Islands for his television appearances and his successful cook book (sadly only available in Maltese at this time). The restaurant is intimate and friendly and because of its excellent reputation, booking a reservation is advisable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan2301_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by the owner of the place we're staying at. We booked a table for dinner during lunchtime just in case, but that turned out to be a good idea, as it was fully booked.
The food was great, fresh and prepared as one would for friends. We both had meet, but we must definitely come back to try the fish. What made our evening truly enjoyable, though, was the service we received from the lovely waitress. She was helpful, chatty in just the right measure, and really made us feel welcome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedja16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aaron's Kitchen also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Aaron's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing