We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony It is all about Lifestyle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony
It is all about Lifestyle
Sunset
Kitchen and Eating
Bedroom
Balcony View
The Side balcony Architectural view
Street level view of where you want to be...
Living area
Bathroom
Eating with a view
Enjoy the Sunny side of Valletta
Sunset Balcony View
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Your chance to be here
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Graeme M
Wanganui
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Alexander's apartment for four days and found it ideal. It's exactly as described - renovated, great views from the corner situation, and a short walk up the steps to the centre of Valletta. Happy to recommend and we would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thanks for the support, looking forward to hearing from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgowbi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Sea This Apartment - It's Fab !”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lets get the "disapointing" out of the way.

TV didnt work.
Yes, i know you don't go on holiday to watch TV, but whats the point in providing one, if it's not going to work.
I e-mailed the owner with this point, and he never replied. hopefully it will be fixed for the next guest.

As mentioned by several previous guests, a Welcome Pack has been provided in the past.
This is discretionary.
We didn't get one
From previous comments, it sounded great. Some wine, bread, cookies, Yummy.
If you are going to provide for one, you really should provide for all.

OK, moan over.
The above would not stop us from staying here in the future.
Really, all the good stuff has been mentioned before, and i totally agree.
Why would you spend alot of dosh to stay in a posh hotel like the Phoenicia with a view of a bus station from your room, when you have views like this.
Reality is so much better than the photos provided.
First impressions were good.
The appartment is much bigger than I thought it would be.
Decorated in a modern style, everything is provided you will need.
Wifi worked a treat
Some reviews have complained about the steps up to the apartment
Well, D'uh, you need to climb the steps to get to those fab views !!
Seriously, it's not that many steps.

Valletta is not that big, so you are in an easy walking distance to everything.
10 minutes to the tour pick up points, Tour companies don't pick up at private apartments. In this instance, the Phonecia or the Independance monument is their choice of collection point
15 to a good sunday flea market, 2 minutes to the first of a stack of restaurants / cafe's.

Book this apartment ASAP. Next year is the City of Culture for Valletta, and it will be very busy.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pziarnows...
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would stay again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough in this review how pleasant our 2 week stay was Alexander's apartment. Waking up every morning and opening up the porch doors to the view of Maramxett Harbor and the Mediterranean beyond was a wonderful way to start the day. Utilizing the very pleasant kitchen, preparing breakfast and sitting on the porch became a morning ritual. Then, out the door and you find yourself on Old Theatre St. and minutes away from some of the finest restaurants and shops in Valletta. It was very easy to go out for awhile, back to the apt in minutes to recharge, and then out again. Grocery stores, bakeries, wine, produce all within minutes.

Alexander was very gracious and helpful, the apartment was very clean and spacious, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom had everything one needs. The two Maltese porches and the wraparound terrace made it a very open light filled space.

In the difficulties of planning a vacation and all the choices needing to be made, we felt fortunate in how this choice of an apartment in Valletta worked out. There' s a double entry lock system which after staying in Valletta was probably overkill, as we walked the area day and night. A fine choice.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road18004...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Rental”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Apartment is in a Central location with amazing views across the Harbour both day and night, you can sit on the balcony all day just watching the world go by
After a long day site seeing you can go back put your feet up and relax, the kitchen has everything you need to cook a simple meal or a banquet
There is so much to do and see in Valletta it is nice to have such an amazing apartment to come back to.
If we get the chance in the future to return to Valletta we will be booking this apartment it made our holiday special. Thanks Alexander.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thanks. Great to have you over, looking forward to hearing from you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location!”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is a great place to stay - close to the main attractions in Valetta and with wonderful views over the harbour. Sliema ferry port is just across the road and the centre of Valetta, with all its history, churches and amazing architecture, is a short walk away. You can also easily walk to the bus terminal and get the excellent public transport (very cheaply) to visit anywhere in the island.

There are a few basic grocery stores less than 5 minutes away for all the essentials so self catering is easy. However there are lots of great restaurants and coffee shops to choose from all within a short distance.

Email contact with Alexander was excellent and our questions were answered promptly. We were met by the housekeeper when we arrived and the steps and spiral staircase were not a problem. We were blessed with sunny weather but the nights were cool and, similar to previous guests, keeping warm in the apartment was difficult.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thanks for the support.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely chilled out holiday in Valetta.”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a lovely chilled out holiday in Valletta. The Sea view apartment is a well equipped, comfortable flat for two. The views of the harbor are wonderful. The flat is in a perfect spot to explore Valletta and the rest of Malta.With Alexanders help we arrived at the flat to find milk and bread already there. After a 6 hour journey this was a life saver.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandDtrav...
East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, great location”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fabulously located apartment with great views. It's really well equipped and comfortable and the views are very special. Alex was great to deal with and was there to meet us and show us around the apartment, even helping us carry the suitcase up the spiral stairs. Bed linen and towels good quality and bed OK for comfort.

There are a couple of decently stocked grocery stores within less than 5 minutes for all the essentials so self catering easy. Lots of restaurants to choose from and Alex gave us really good suggestions. We slightly worried about the comments from others on the steps but didn't find them a challenge. The apartment is a short walk from main attractions in Valetta, from the ferry and the bus station.

Our only difficulty during the stay, hence the four stars, was that it was a very unusual cold snap and keeping warm in the apartment was very difficult indeed! The wind whistled through windows! Unheated bathroom was a challenge on the very cold mornings.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thanks for your comments. I Will make sure windows are sealed and that a heater is installed in the bathroom. Yes, it was an unusually cold few days this January. Sorry about that!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing