We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, in an excellent location to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony It is all about Lifestyle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony
It is all about Lifestyle
Sunset
Kitchen and Eating
Bedroom
Balcony View
The Side balcony Architectural view
Street level view of where you want to be...
Living area
Bathroom
Eating with a view
Enjoy the Sunny side of Valletta
Sunset Balcony View
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Your chance to be here
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LynnM36
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, in an excellent location to enjoy Valletta”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived earlier than expected, but Alexander ensured we were met and shown the apartment. The apartment was well equipped and very clean. It's position is really great, with a balcony to enjoy the tremendous view.
We will definitely return to Valletta and this apartment. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay at the apartment. Thank you for your support. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judithx C
crawley down, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location and wonderful harbour views”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spent 4 days in Malta in October and Alexander's apartment was a great place to stay for this period. The apartment had wonderful views over the harbour and was central to the town of Valetta. The apartment was clean and tidy and had everything you need for a stay. We were met by the housekeeper when we arrived and alexander arranged for the taxi's back to the airport. Thank you Alexander really appreciated. We would recommend Alexander's apartment for anyone wanting to stay in a central location, with easy access to all of Valetta and Malta. Fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: a bit noisy in the mornings, with road traffic.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nabwood1
Skipton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dr”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect location for Valletta city, swimming in Marxamsett harbour and boat and sunset watching from the balcony! Our second visit to this apartment, can't wait for our next.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thanks, Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krbond
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning !!! the pictures do not do this justice !”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We arrived in Valletta before the allocated booking in time and contacted Alexander who said his cleaning person was in the apartment and she could let us in and we could leave our luggage.
We were given the keys and told that that the apartment would be ready soon. Alexander phoned to say all was ready and he would drive to meet us and explain everything. We let him know that this was not necessary as we were happy to check everything ourselves,

All facilities were as described apart from the freezer that didn't work.

The views from the balcony were more stunning that the pictures portrait !!!! We spent many evenings, mornings and afternoons out on the balcony (or with a chair in the doorway to the balcony as I don't like heights !) just watching the boats and world go by.

The only tiny issue we had with the apartment was solved by 1 call to Alexander and absolutely no hassle to us.

The stairs to the apartment are steep and spiral and not suitable to a person with limited mobility.

When coming to Valletta, bring pumps with good grip as the pavements are very slippery.

I cannot recommend this apartment enough and we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views !
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frances f
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best position in Valetta. Amazing views”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was fabulous. It was like home from home and had absolutely everything you needed. The bed was super comfy, the kitchen well equipped, the air con worked well, The views from the balcony were outstanding. We sat there for hours watching the sunset and the world go by. The apartment was in a superb position, it was right by the Sliema ferry port ( great for shopping and swimming) and it was just a short walk ( 5 mins) right into the centre of Valetta with all its charm,fabulous history, architecture and many restaurants. You can easily walk to the bus terminal and from here get (very cheaply) to visit anywhere in the island. There was also a swimming area just below the apartment ( through a little tunnel) which was lovely to use to cool down after a day in the town. Seriously a fantastic find and we would not hesitate to use this apartment again. Highly recommended! Thank you Alexander!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Valletta”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at Alexander's place. I was traveling with my 17 year old daughter for a pre-college vacation.
The flat is just close enough to the square but far away enough to have a respite from the crowds. You step outside the flat and within 3 minutes you are having an espresso at Cordina's. The views of the bay, Manoel Island, and Sliema were perfect. We would sit on the balcony and watch the sunset with the boats moving about. The flat is quite close to great restaurants, stores, and anything else you would want to do in Valletta. The street down below is quite busy and can be noisy but you can close the doors, put on the air conditioning (which is necessary to sleep), and relax. We enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the world outside though and rarely closed the windows.
The ferry to Sliema is just outside and worth a daytrip to. The atmosphere is quite different there and we were glad to be back in Valletta.
There is a small area to swim right outside the flat. No sand, but a great way to cool off at any time of day.
The flat is ideal for a couple (or 2 people with one on the couch) but 3 people could make it work. We did not do any cooking there but the kitchen is modern.
We have really no complaints and would stay there in a moment if we were to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Street can be noisy
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thanks for you support. Hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing