We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Selections of Food and Wine in Valletta!”
Review of Trabuxu Bistro

Trabuxu Bistro
Ranked #43 of 317 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Trabuxu Bistro is synonymous with exceptional quality; food, wine, service and ambience; incorporating the passion and promotion of art and culture into Malta's capital city. Trabuxu Bistro opened in 2010 and is jointly run by Kris and Krista Fenech Soler. Open for both lunch and dinner, the menu changes quarterly and features dishes comprised of fresh seasonal ingredients, hand selected by its experienced chefs. Regular specials are featured. Trabuxu Bistro does not accept patrons with children under the age of 12 years.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

I was extremely happy with my dining experience here at Trabuxu! The food, service, and wine was all top-notch. If I had more time, I would have returned for another meal. I came in for dinner and enjoyed an appetizer and fish for my main dish. The wine list was fantastic. This place will get very busy, so make reservations in advance.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank asinglewomantravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

So good we had to go back again. Really cosy restaurant in Valletta. Italian inspired dishes at very reasonable prices. Cheese stuffed ravioli was light and delicious at 9 euros. Staff were excellent. Great choice of wine too.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank tecjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019

First: Reserve well in advance, it's popular and for good reason. Dishes are well curated and carefully prepared. The bar is well stocked and for wines, the staff's recommendations for local or imported are knowledgable. Service is personable, informative and helpful and fun. Ambience, overall, is like a favorite neighborhood bistro.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldtravelingGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

The food here is so amazing and the staff our amazing! Thank you Lisa for making our visit so special!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzannecard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019

The place is very cosy and the selection of food is excellent. The food was very good and tasteful. Will surely visit again

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chelsea250293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trabuxu Bistro also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Trabuxu Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing