We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, ccomfortable and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hotel is near the chirch - be ready do not sleap well all night )), all the other is perfect. Location in center of Valetta near streat with a lot of shops. Very clean, ccomfortable and stylish. Everything is in working condition (including sockets, TV, hot water and e.t.c). End for the budget - it is not expensive. Very friendly staff and hotelkeeper. I left my luggage early in tha morning and went to Gozo for the whole day, when I was back reception has been closed already, I called the number of recption near the door and in 5 minutes hotelkeeper has arrives and accompanied me into my room. I was registered in hotel next morning an again I left my luggage and went for walk till 17.00. When I return to pick up my luggage they accompany me to the place to pick up the luggage and proposed a cap of coffee.

Room Tip: I have chosen room with 2 separate bads, but if I was with my
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InkaSakhalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 391 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very friendly personal and nice place to stay. Location of the hotel is very good, breakfast was nice. The hotel near the Saint John's Cathedral and Grandmaster's Palace where you can see the knight's armors.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeliz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

very hospitality personal, especialy owner!!!
I like it location! best price with good quality!!!
the weather is very kind!!!
Breakfearst is good!!!
WiFi is stabil!!!
I hope to be there with my friends and famaly!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilshodKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I booked one of the last rooms available, so settled for one with no window to the outside - I have to admit, I was skeptical. No need. The rooms was charming. Bathroom tiny & the drains smelled a bit but loads of hot water & great shower pressure. Staff are friendly, breakfast a bit odd (loads of cake!). All in all a lovely place, perfect location and terrific value.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Titodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hi, Malta is a very safe and interesting place. Lots of unique architecture, great place for photography. Luciano guesthouse was ideally located, very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The room we had was along a corridor that was a thoroughfare. Because of this it may be noisey if pe...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Luciano Valletta Boutique is a very special place. You enter in a very welcoming place, restaurant and pub, that sounds like the main room of a warm house. From this floor you can access to the rooms, which are clean, with good and wonderful closets and beds. The hospitality is great and the people at the hotel and restaurant are all very gentle and kind.
Special mention to Mr Luciano, a very gentleman, who doesn't deny you some time for speaking and informing you about Malta and its beauties.
I strongly suggest this hotel to everybody at every age, for every kind of travel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianluca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Luciano Guesthouse is a unique accommodation in the heart of Valletta. It's directly beside the St John's Co-Cathedral and boasts rooftop views of the Harbour and the bebautiful stone streets and buildings all around. It's a short walk to the bus terminal with access to every other part of the island and within close proximity to some of the best reaturants on the island and the greatest attractions.

There is no check-in area, which I enjoy because I don't like a hotel feel when I travel. Instead, you can enter either through a private side entrance or through a delightful restaurant with home baked delighted and lovely ambience.

The room itself was comfortable - with big windows that open out to the city. We selected a Cathedral View, which was perfect for our long-weekend getaway!

Room Tip: If you're going to experience the heart and soul of Malta - soaking up the culture and history o...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnyaOg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,060 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#4 of 15 in Valletta
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#7 of 15 in Valletta
1,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Falconeria
La Falconeria
#2 of 15 in Valletta
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 15 in Valletta
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation

Address: Merchant Street 21, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT12, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Valletta
Price Range: $106 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A design boutique located in the heart of Malta’s capital city Valletta, adjacent to St. John’s Co-Cathedral. Every room tells a different story. The rooms have maintained all of their original splendour and yet are designed in a way where old meets new. All rooms boast a quiet and original Maltese atmosphere, with thick walls and rich in charm. Some rooms enjoy overlooking views of St. John’s Co- Cathedral. All rooms have en-suite private toilets/ shower, flat screen TV and DVD, internet connection (small charge), mini bar, work desk, air conditioner (optional; maximum 5 Euro per day), fire alarm and heat sensor, hair dryer, iron/ iron board, access control door card, towels, bed sheets, telephone (direct dial local and overseas). Some rooms have connecting rooms. This family-run boutique offers a warm, friendly stay. It is located in a tranquil area, yet just footsteps away from a number of shops, open market, upper and lower Barakka, historic monuments, buildings and sites, museums, bus terminus and Grand Harbour.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valletta Boutique Hotel Valletta
Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing