We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent experience, right in the heart of the capital city, across the road from the Cathedral.
Spectacular views and friendly service throughout..... Great restaurant .. great food .. great atmosphere !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 398 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We spent 7 nights at Luciano's from 11 to 18 july 2013
... 4 of them with no AC and 35° in the room.

Even complaining, nobody gives a damm ... because no one is really in charge of the hotel.
it's only by getting rude and threatening them to tell the hole story to the tourist Information Office that eventually we got a room with a working AC.
From that day, the manager didn't even greet us anymore

The paiement ... in advance, right away when you arrive.
The cleanliness of the place is beyond all what one can expect at 140€/night.
The friendliness ... just forget it.
The breakfast is served with salad from the day before, fully oxydised !

The hotel is well located in the middle of Valletta, but for all other reasons just stay away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My son and I found this to be a friendly and welcoming hotel, Staff could not do enough to make our holiday free and easy. Having breakfast outside next to the Co-Cathedral was lovely. Room was very clean and comfortable, fresh towels every morning. Central location very advantageous. Only minor drawback was that our room did not have a window, so artificial lighting at all times, though air conditioning was helpful

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 242Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Malta is a beautiful country. The hotel where we stayed is very good, excellent location, clean, comfortable, large rooms and a view of the cathedral charm us. Full breakfast and great variety, the girls serving are very helpful. I recommend it.

Malta es un pais bello. El hotel donde nos alojamos es muy bueno, excelente ubicacion, limpio, comodo, habitaciones grandes y una vista a la catedral que nos encanto. El desayuno completo y de gran variedad, las chicas que atienden son muy serviciales. Lo recomiendo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We arrived in the evening when the restaurant was clearly at its busiest, this might account for the abrupt and unfriendly reception - nb you have to check in at the bar. The building itself is gorgeous and lots of fascinating things around - like a small museum to maltese /local history - it's lovely to be in. Our room was beautiful, with a stunning view from the balcony overlooking the square (see photo).The faults we found were mostly insignificant: a dodgy shower door that kept falling off its hinges; the TV didn't work. The "double" beds (like other places in Malta) were 2 single beds shoved together, no connecting sheet, even. The staff seemed overworked and were brusque (with one exception, very helpful and friendly waitress at our late evening meal outside :-) ) - but we had just come from a more relaxed and friendly Gozo. The food here was excellent and very well priced and the location makes it worth the cost. Overall, we would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Malta is a beautiful country and we fell in love with the capital city. We decided to stay at Luciano Valletta boutique. Very central, clean, modern rooms and above all location. We had a very special stay and will definitely be back when visiting Malta. Thank you to the staff for making us feel welcome!

Room Tip: Cathedral view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Spent five lovely days at the Valletta Boutique hotel - very homely, cosy rooms, really friendly staff & owner, lovely breakfast, great location, and the most brilliant rooftop terrace :) Many thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kashi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#4 of 15 in Valletta
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#7 of 15 in Valletta
1,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 15 in Valletta
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Falconeria
La Falconeria
#2 of 15 in Valletta
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation

Address: Merchant Street 21, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT12, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Valletta
Price Range: $81 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A design boutique located in the heart of Malta’s capital city Valletta, adjacent to St. John’s Co-Cathedral. Every room tells a different story. The rooms have maintained all of their original splendour and yet are designed in a way where old meets new. All rooms boast a quiet and original Maltese atmosphere, with thick walls and rich in charm. Some rooms enjoy overlooking views of St. John’s Co- Cathedral. All rooms have en-suite private toilets/ shower, flat screen TV and DVD, internet connection (small charge), mini bar, work desk, air conditioner (optional; maximum 5 Euro per day), fire alarm and heat sensor, hair dryer, iron/ iron board, access control door card, towels, bed sheets, telephone (direct dial local and overseas). Some rooms have connecting rooms. This family-run boutique offers a warm, friendly stay. It is located in a tranquil area, yet just footsteps away from a number of shops, open market, upper and lower Barakka, historic monuments, buildings and sites, museums, bus terminus and Grand Harbour.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valletta Boutique Hotel Valletta
Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing