We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memotable holiday at Valletta Boutique” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memotable holiday at Valletta Boutique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Staying at Valletta Boutique made our holiday in Malta a memorable one. Central, clean and charming. Located in the best area of Valletta, the restaurant is open every day even at night so we enjoyed eating and relaxing here after a long day before we went to sleep. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. Having stayed in many hotels, valletta boutique is one of my favorite ones. If you like detail, style and charm, this is it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marco r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    112
    62
    32
    25
See reviews for
60
166
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had an enjoyable stay at this accommodation which is right in the city center. Our room was beautiful, full of Maltese. Luciano was extremely helpful and gave us good tips on where to go. As was his daughter Cinzia who made our reservation, since booked direct with the hotel. The indoor rooms were cheaper, but our room with Cathedral view offer an amazing view. Staying at the accommodation, meant that we were within walking distance to historical sites, museums, restaurants and shops. Just what we wanted. The bus terminus is a 5 minute walk and takes you e everywhere around Malta. Totally recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Take a room with cathedral view if available. The indoor rooms are worth it though, since you will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 12Mayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night and wished we'd booked in for the whole of our holiday. It really is fantastic. They picked us up from the airport at midnight and made sure we were completely settled and that the children had everything they needed when we checked in.

It combines the comforts of a big hotel while remaining quirky and as it's run by a family all your needs are catered for immediately. The breakfast is great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StCurigsChurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, quaintly decorated and beautiful. The staff is great. The owner, Luciano, himself was here every morning I was.

I stayed four nights and would definitely stay here again if I ever found myself in Malta. Having stayed also at the pricier (and more luxurious) Phoenicia and the overpriced British Hotel, I can say that I enjoyed Valletta Boutique the best.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylagbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The small and lovely Valletta Boutique is my home on my each at least 8-10 travels to Malta in a year! It is a very friendly, clean, tidy and a really lovely place to stay at, also with family and children. As a frequent traveller to London, Shanghai-Hong Kong, Valletta, Paris, Istanbul and nowadays to Qatar and knowing the hotels there very well I am very satisfied with Valletta Boutique Hotel in Malta. It is a family friendly hotel with a wonderful charming character of Maltese history and culture. Being in the center of a World Heritage City declared by UNESCO, it gives me the chance to visit all wonderful museums and Maltese Heritage within couple of walking minutes from this lovely Boutique Hotel. The breakfast is great, service is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and also perfect for the Families with children. During many times of our stay we were always very satisfied.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone who comes to Malta and wants to have a comfortable, tidy, clean, luxury and charming home at abroad, it is a really perfect place to stay in Valletta...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HikmetERBAYIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Checking in was easy once we were guided by a staff member who saw us wandering outside wondering where the hotel was. We had to check in inside of the restaurant connected to the hotel, which was upstairs. After a long day of travel, I wanted to take a shower. There was no hot water and so I got someone to have a look at it. They claimed that the hot water was on. For the duration of my stay there was absolutely no hot water and this problem was never resolved.

One night, I woke up to what felt like a mosquito bite. I had indeed been bitten by one and so as my boyfriend was chasing the pest around our room he found a roach scuttling under the bed. Neither of us were pleased by any of this.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend it. Next time, I'm going to splurge and go elsewhere. I'd rather spend the money and be comfortable where I can shower, sleep without being bitten, and also enjoy a breakfast that isn't just bread and butter with some orange juice and tea.

Room Tip: Be wary that the A/C costs extra. I didn't need it,but I saw the sign for it. Don't go for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

On the whole - we enjoyed it very much! The room we had was nice and cozy, but the A/C needs to be fixed to work better. We had a very warm experience with the women of the staff who went our of their way to make our stay a pleasing one and helped in any little or big thing. We liked the location and the church bells nearby. The food was ok and their generosity was evident in the meals as well. We did have a problem with the WLAN that did not connect well. We would probably stay there again in our next visit to Malta and recommend the hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: trust the nice women of the staff to help you choose the right room for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yotvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#4 of 13 in Valletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#5 of 13 in Valletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#3 of 13 in Valletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
British Hotel
British Hotel
#9 of 13 in Valletta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 13 in Valletta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Phoenicia
Hotel Phoenicia
#2 of 13 in Valletta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation

Property: Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation
Address: Merchant Street 21, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT12, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Valletta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A design boutique located in the heart of Malta’s capital city Valletta, adjacent to St. John’s Co-Cathedral. Every room tells a different story. The rooms have maintained all of their original splendour and yet are designed in a way where old meets new. All rooms boast a quiet and original Maltese atmosphere, with thick walls and rich in charm. Some rooms enjoy overlooking views of St. John’s Co- Cathedral. All rooms have en-suite private toilets/ shower, flat screen TV and DVD, internet connection (small charge), mini bar, work desk, air conditioner (optional; maximum 5 Euro per day), fire alarm and heat sensor, hair dryer, iron/ iron board, access control door card, towels, bed sheets, telephone (direct dial local and overseas). Some rooms have connecting rooms. This family-run boutique offers a warm, friendly stay. It is located in a tranquil area, yet just footsteps away from a number of shops, open market, upper and lower Barakka, historic monuments, buildings and sites, museums, bus terminus and Grand Harbour.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valletta Boutique Hotel Valletta
Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing