We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Valletta
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
60
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary soft drinks nespresso machine yogurt boutique hotel small problem wonderful stay the wi fi the location is perfect lovely boutique few minutes walk wide choice within walking distance continental breakfast enjoyed our stay beautiful hotel our room was spacious small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 64 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

A great well kept, spacious and comfortable boutique hotel with squeeky clean rooms. We were a big group and we all had good spacious rooms, even if staying with kids. Staff are extremely nice and helpful and you will soon find out it's because the owner leads by example. He is very hands on and always ready to help. One of the group had the jacuzzi room and the view was amazing. Hotel location is also very good with good restaurants and bars around the hotel.

Thank you all for having us and will surely visit again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marieclaireport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarristerValletta, Owner at The Barrister Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests,
Thank you for the wonderful words.
Hosting you and your family was a very nice experience for us too.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the time you spend with us, and thank you for taking the time to leave this review.
Best wishes,
Mark and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We stayed at The Barrister from December 21st to the 28th and really wish we had stayed longer! The whole staff made us feel so welcome and were so obliging in all ways. We enjoyed our morning and evening chats with Mark and Katia who made us feel like a part of their hotel family. The continental breakfast (included in the room rate) was excellent and offered more than enough of a selection. The room was super clean and quite large for a European hotel + it came with a King size bed!! Huge thanks to The Barrister team for making us welcome in Malta (and for the mince pies and mull wine). Malta was a fantastic Christmas destination and we were so happy we got to share the holidays with The Barrister clan. Happy New Year to you all!!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MattL944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarristerValletta, Owner at The Barrister Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear guests,
What a wonderful review, thank you.
It was indeed our good fortune that you chose to spend Christmas with us. We all very much enjoyed meeting and interacting with you.
Thank you also for taking time to leave these great comments.
Until we meet again!
Mark and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

We stayed at the Barrister for one enjoyable night. Our room was spacious, very clean, beautifully decorated with style. Very large bathroom and verandah to complement. We highly recommend this hotel and will surly return. Thank you.
A very big thank-you to Mark the owner and all the very friendly staff who took great care of us.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 87rayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarristerValletta, Owner at The Barrister Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you.
Thank you for leaving such wonderful comments.
Until the next one!
Mark and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

This is a well-presented small hotel, in a refurbished old building, operated by an enthusiastic and friendly team, headed up by the owner, Mark. Nothing is too much trouble. Need a special diet at breakfast? Just let them know and they will do what they can to assist you!. If you want tips on where to go etc., they can provide all of that, of course.

The hotel is centrally placed in Valletta and nowhere in that city is more than a 10 minute walk from the hotel (don't bother bringing your car - there's virtually no place to park in the city!!). Very handy for bars, restaurants and all the major sights.

The accommodation is very clean, there's a lift if you need it to all 3 floors, the buffet breakfast is continental style (meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, bread, croissants etc.) and presented well and fresh daily. A really good starter for the day!! They don't do evening meals (as of 2019) but that's the plan for the future and also to expand the breakfast menu once the kitchen is up and running.

We had a 4 night stay which was very pleasant and relaxing. It can get a bit noisy out in the streets in an evening, as they are narrow and echo quite a bit, plus traffic is very close to the hotel, but with the double glazing it's less of an issue. Anyway, you don't stay in a city centre hotel and expect perfect silence! The rooms have aircon in case you want to keep your windows closed.

Good wifi. The tv choice is a bit limited (uness you speak German, French etc.) but that's not an issue really as there is plenty of entertainment going on outside!!

Stay there again? Absolutely, without question!!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSchof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarristerValletta, Owner at The Barrister Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear guests,
What a great review, thank you so very much.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful that you have taken the time to leave such wondaful comments.
Best wishes to all the family
Mark and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay @thebarrister hotel very much! Location is great, staff is great and the rooms as well. They are very helpful with tips and suggestions when it comes to planning your day and trips. Please book this hotel if you want to have a great stay in Valletta/Malta.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jitskeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarristerValletta, Owner at The Barrister Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear guests,
How nice of you to leave such a great review, thank you!
Knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us makes us very happy, and we appreciate you took the time to leave these comments.
Best wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews