We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nice trip

We did half day trip to Hagair Qim, Marsaxlokk and Blue Grotto. I enjoyed the trip even I was there... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2020
ludwikaz2019
,
Warsaw, Poland
Secrets of Malta

A good visit with an amazing guide. Absolutely recommendable. The explanations were funny and... read more

Reviewed February 4, 2020
pazgonzlezmiranda
,
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Read all 108 reviews
  
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
103
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real history maltese history fun tour walking tour private tour corsair pirate giacomo stories intriguing interactive guide information malta perspective mediterranean sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 108 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Tour Feedback:

Entertaining, the tour was unique, tour guide had charisma, a good presence, gets easily into any character, has that certain essence of history that somehow he manages to capture and to project, great interaction, really stands out, and knows the script blindly.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank billyjmcbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real Malta T, Chris at Real Malta Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank your Sir… another double ration of rum for this gentleman also!! Glad to know our tales of the feared Maltese Corsairs is to your satisfaction :) it’s not easy being a corsair you know :) Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

It's honestly the most interesting tour I've ever been on. The tour guide makes it both informative and entertaining and shows a side of Malta that you almost never get to see. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank damianallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real Malta T, Chris Schembri at Real Malta Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

A double ration of rum for this kind gentleman's very very generous review!! Glad to know we made day and we looking forward to seeing again :) Cheers Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

It was really fun to go around the beautiful city and discover pirate stories and related places nobody ever talks about. The tour guide was very well informed and professional. He delivered the information through a creative narrative. It was an experience I will never forget! Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank LisaKaehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real Malta T, Chris Schembri at Real Malta Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thanks Lisa!! We treasure your review and are buzzing that we hit home with our stories and tales of what was really happening back then at Valletta and out at sea... All the best and thanks a mil for your kind words! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

These Guides give a truly REAL insight in to the history of Malta in a fun and interesting way! Not only do you learn a lot BUT as a bonus you get to see beautiful parts of Valletta which are normally "off the beaten track" both to tourists and Maltese residents alike - thoroughly enjoyable and HIGHLY recommended :-)

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JoAhlbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real Malta T, Giacomo at Real Malta Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Wooww, Thanks sooo much Jo, yes history should be fun and impactful, just like a thriller movie. We highly appreciate that you enjoyed the stories and locations normally not on the “radar” for tourists :) To be honest, ( as you’ve noticed and hit the nail on the head ) , much of this is also new to fellow Maltese as well.. Something we're doing our best to change :) Thanks again for your support and wonderful review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

A really great tour with. Really recommend it. The guide really takes you down into Maltese Corsair history memory lane.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real Malta T, Giacomo at Real Malta Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Hey Joe, So glad you really enjoyed our ancestors’ story brought back to life in Valletta. Truly appreciated. Cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews