We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fascinating and unique tour around Valletta”
Review of Real Malta Tours

Real Malta Tours
Ranked #7 of 26 Tours in Valletta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "Surprising, interesting and unexpected" Kate T , TripAdvisor traveller, Oct 2, 2018 Do you want to discover Malta’s best-kept SECRETS? And Listen to the HIDDEN tales your really dying to hear about during our GUIDED TOURS about the Corsairs of Malta in whilst you're in Valletta? Are you curious to learn which buildings in Valletta STILL bear witness to these forgotten tales of survival, piracy, brutality, passion, pleasures of the flesh, tales of love gone terribly wrong, exotic delicacies and much more...? If so this Malta tour is for you. Join our Corsair Guide "Xandru" and peep into the colorful, promiscuous and yet violent lives of the feared Corsairs of Malta and the times they lived in! Valletta's History real history isn't all about Knights in shining armour! So If you're looking for something historically different, thrilling and fun to “treasure” and talk about, during your stay Malta... we would be thrilled to welcome you aboard our Valletta guided tour! :)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 21, 2018

This tour will teach you things about Malta's past that you won't learn about in the guide books or on any other tour. The guide kept the group engaged with incredible stories from Malta's intriguing past. I highly recommend this tour for anyone interested in history or culture that wants to experience Valletta from a whole new perspective. A truly unique tour, not to be missed!

Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real Malta T, Giacomo at Real Malta Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Oh yes Nikki.. We’ve opened a Pandora’s box in terms of how a particular part of our History is presented. A really important part… as you now know :) and which you can also attest, it's just too epic a tale to leave under the carpet. At the end of the day though we owe it you and all the others who took our tour..so thanks soo much and even more for this lovely review :) arrrrr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"unique tour"
in 3 reviews
"pirate tour"
in 3 reviews
"maltese history"
in 5 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 3 reviews
"guide chris"
in 2 reviews
"real history"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"small island"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 2 reviews
"visiting valletta"
in 2 reviews
"corsair"
in 7 reviews
"information"
in 6 reviews
"mysterious"
in 2 reviews
"factual"
in 2 reviews
"malta"
in 22 reviews
"interactive"
in 2 reviews
"insight"
in 3 reviews
Filter

36 - 40 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Tour Feedback:

Entertaining, the tour was unique, tour guide had charisma, a good presence, gets easily into any character, has that certain essence of history that somehow he manages to capture and to project, great interaction, really stands out, and knows the script blindly.

Thank billyjmcbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real Malta T, Chris at Real Malta Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank your Sir… another double ration of rum for this gentleman also!! Glad to know our tales of the feared Maltese Corsairs is to your satisfaction :) it’s not easy being a corsair you know :) Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

It's honestly the most interesting tour I've ever been on. The tour guide makes it both informative and entertaining and shows a side of Malta that you almost never get to see. Highly recommended!

1  Thank damianallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real Malta T, Chris Schembri at Real Malta Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

A double ration of rum for this kind gentleman's very very generous review!! Glad to know we made day and we looking forward to seeing again :) Cheers Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

It was really fun to go around the beautiful city and discover pirate stories and related places nobody ever talks about. The tour guide was very well informed and professional. He delivered the information through a creative narrative. It was an experience I will never forget! Thank you!

1  Thank LisaKaehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real Malta T, Chris Schembri at Real Malta Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thanks Lisa!! We treasure your review and are buzzing that we hit home with our stories and tales of what was really happening back then at Valletta and out at sea... All the best and thanks a mil for your kind words! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

These Guides give a truly REAL insight in to the history of Malta in a fun and interesting way! Not only do you learn a lot BUT as a bonus you get to see beautiful parts of Valletta which are normally "off the beaten track" both to tourists and Maltese residents alike - thoroughly enjoyable and HIGHLY recommended :-)

Thank JoAhlbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real Malta T, Giacomo at Real Malta Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Wooww, Thanks sooo much Jo, yes history should be fun and impactful, just like a thriller movie. We highly appreciate that you enjoyed the stories and locations normally not on the “radar” for tourists :) To be honest, ( as you’ve noticed and hit the nail on the head ) , much of this is also new to fellow Maltese as well.. Something we're doing our best to change :) Thanks again for your support and wonderful review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Malta Tours also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Real Malta Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing