We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Valletta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Awesome Bar!!”
Review of The Beer Cave

The Beer Cave
Ranked #73 of 328 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Description: We offer the largest selection of Craft Beers - that's over 140, mouth-watering nibbles that will get you hooked, and the Best Live Music events! The Beer Cave is a Retro Pub designed within a 450-year old cellar & made to feel like your Second Home! Find us on FB or Insta : @thebeercavemalta
Restaurant details
Description: We offer the largest selection of Craft Beers - that's over 140, mouth-watering nibbles that will get you hooked, and the Best Live Music events! The Beer Cave is a Retro Pub designed within a 450-year old cellar & made to feel like your Second Home! Find us on FB or Insta : @thebeercavemalta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love coming here, The Beer Cave's my favourite place to chill with my friends!
Lovely people, great music, beautiful atmosphere and most importantly, awesome beers!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Jean-Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Small, dark and smelly in the basement room, but you can bring your beer up to the sidewalk tables and enjoy it there. Excellent selection, knowledgeable and friendly staff. A good place to stop for a refreshing break.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

If you love beer and having a great time in a ridiculously historic venue (450 year old) this is the place for you.

Not only is the location smashing, there is an excellent selection of local and international beers and the staff are fantastic.

I was on my tod in Malta and Hannah and Estelle were tremendous fun, always happy to guide you to the best beers.

If you don't come here you are really missing out.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Patmogran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

The beer cave provides a wide selection of beers at a reasonable price. Stellar service by the staff and a great vibe with the selection of events and music provided throughout every week! Highly recommended for all, especially beer enthusiasts!

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Found this place via trip advisor and it seemed worth a visit. You would hardly know it's there from the entrance. On going down the stairs into the cellars it had potential. At the bar a great choice of beers, mostly bottled. Our visit was midweek and there was no entertainment on so the atmosphere was a little flat but as a drinking establishment it's ok.
Now the downside, the facilities were very poor. On going into the gents they were disgusting and from the female company the ladies were the same. Above the toilet was an extractor fan and underneath this all over the convenience were dead flies and it was clear from the amount there hadn't been any cleaning for some time. It was pretty disgusting and this was a quite night so there was no excuse for a lack of attention.
The beer cave is part of a hotel and earlier on in the day when we went to find out where the Beer Cave was we sat outside there street bar. At this time we used the facilities which are just inside the hotels reception and these were just as bad. In on of the stalls the toilet was flooded and the other was missing the actual toilet seat so it seems a bit of a theme in regards to poor cleanliness and maintenance. If they improved their hygiene standards it could be a better place.
Would I go back? Not in its current condition. With a bit of polish maybe

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beer Cave also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Beer Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing