We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Valletta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent for lunch - better than our cruise liner!!!”
Review of Catch & Co

Catch & Co
Ranked #122 of 328 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

NEW OWNERSHIP SEPTEMBER 2019, the waiters told us, and had just been open a few days, still using the same name as the previous owners.
Right on the waterfront at Valletta cruise terminal. We tried this place for lunch as we couldn't face the queues and checks to go back aboard ship for lunch. We were delighted with our find.
We had an Angus steak burger and a Salmon burger, both with chips, both really excellent. A beautifully cooked real steak (not haché) cooked just right, pink in the middle, very tasty, no fat or gristle. Chips perfect, light, perfectly cooked.
Service still getting used to their jobs so lost track of what was happening despite only a small number of diners, but trying hard.
Brilliant value food and drink, and a completely unnecessary discount applied for their new ownership. Maltese wine Medina Grenache Cabernet rosé very good value at 16 €, tasty and well balanced.
A way better meal than any we experienced on our expensive cruise liner.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rhys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2019

We were asked prior to order if we would have used the entertainer. After we confirmed we were told that we could not order some main plate. Really not professional as if the restaurant dies not want provide discount then simple should not adhere to this scheme.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile


We visited this restaurant on Sunday evening and it was a pleasant experience. Great food, ambience and service. We used the Entertainer without any problem. They are also pet friendly, the waiters all liked our dog.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Passport735224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Service: Good (1 star)
Waiting time: tolerable (1 star)
Food: Very disappointing (-3 stars)

Comments: I ordered The Big Beef burger, supposedly it was the best burger offered. The burger was served with a bottom bun in half. The bacon was burnt, the contents of the burger were on one side. It was not worth the price.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 593gabrielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Superfood...n super staff... N super presentation of food n lovely shakes.n nice management always fresh

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZiauddinSardar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catch & Co also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Catch & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing