We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Valletta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food and drinks!”

Cheeky Monkey Gastropub Valletta
Ranked #31 of 328 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $33
Description: The Cheeky Monkey Gastropub is a new unique venue where fun is not an option, good food is compulsory, and being drunk is permitted.
Restaurant details
Description: The Cheeky Monkey Gastropub is a new unique venue where fun is not an option, good food is compulsory, and being drunk is permitted.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good is always consistently great! We stayed at the hotel next door and this was our go to place for food, drinks, and meeting up with friends. Great staff, clean restaurant, and good drinks. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank melisah313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although there was a slight mishap with the order (starter) the burgers were simply delicious. All the ingredients complemented each other (Brie and cranberry). Being a “cheesy” guy, i even ordered a fried brie starter and OH MY GOD, that was simply to die for!
Really recommend the gastro

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mifsud J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Cheeky Monkey a couple of days ago , amaizing staff,tasty food and drinks, perfect place for having some fun,nice vibes , keep it like this Cheeky Monkey

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jorgaqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

That’s the 4th time that I’ve visited cheeky monkey and I can really recommend the shaking pina colada! It’s very delicious and I can assure that I never had such a great one!
Please try too the mini burger sliders!
And enjoy your stay !
Nice peoples nice atmosphere and management is awesome !
Enjoy it !

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank marcelocristianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was great especially the burgers (burger with cranberry sauce and Brie cheese.)Cocktails were good too.

The only downside was the minimum dessert options to choose from.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank PaulaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeky Monkey Gastropub Valletta also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Cheeky Monkey Gastropub Valletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing