We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming property in heart of Valletta”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bath67Man
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Charming property in heart of Valletta”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a delightful property in St Christopher Street, a stone’s throw from Central Valletta. It is ideal for a solo traveller or a couple and is full of character, with honey-coloured stone throughout.

There are three levels. Entry is into a kitchen/dining/living area. Stairs lead down to a large toilet/shower room and up to a double bedroom. At the rear is a small balcony overlooking St Christopher Street. It’s small, but I enjoyed sitting there in the evening after a day exploring.

St Chrisopher Street is a residential area, so some noise from the neighbours is to be expected and traffic passes by fairly regularly, so again noise from this will be heard from inside, but this wasn’t really a problem.

If you are looking for a Valletta base, then this is ideal. Jospeh Charles extended a warm welcome and is a lovely guy,who is at the end of a phone if needed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic stay in the heart of Valletta”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment is very central and hence very close to the main streets and many sights while being in a pretty quite street itself. The landlord Joseph and his assistant David are very nice guys, everything was handled in a friendly and professional way. This place is great as homebase if you plan to explore the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PeopleS_A...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location, minor things to be changed”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We liked this apartment even from the beginning because we felt it has character... and it has. The apartment is a typical Maltese home with stone everywhere. We appreciated its location, close to all the major attractions and to the shops/bus terminal. We did not like that it was very cold in the living area and, especially, in the bathroom. The bedroom was OK because we used the AC.
Moreover, the owner did not tell us that we should check from time to time the dehumidifier and throw away the water so for the first 4 days it was not only very cold in the bathroom but also very humid. After we observed the dehumidifier things got a little better. It was a little difficult to sleep later than 8.30, in the morning, but I presume that's something general, with all the stone and wood.
The fridge leaked water on the kitchen floor, from time to time, and that did not helped either with all the humidity.

We appreciated that the owner's assistant waited for us with water in the fridge, we arrived late so the shops were closed.
All in all, we recommend this apartment for its location and Maltese charm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing