We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
305
95
20
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
305
95
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french embassy plunge pool eggs benedict a la carte breakfast great hotel quiet street the hotel's restaurant boutique hotel perfect location enclosed balcony small gym espresso machine the main shopping street republic street english breakfast great shower definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 425 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful from the moment we walked in the door. The hotel appeared to be a recent conversion, and although rooms are fairly minimalist, ours was comfortable. We enjoyed the a la carte breakfast as an alternative to a buffet. . On two evenings, we ate at the hotel's restaurant, L'Artiglio, where the menu is good and imaginative with a wine list to match. Our only misgiving was the disturbance caused by machinery on the outside wall of our room (possibly linked to air conditioning) which started on our last evening in Valletta. We ended up returning home more tired than when we arrived which wasn't the what we had in mind when we booked a much needed break.

Room tip: Avoid room 502
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

A taste of real Valletta at La Falconeria hotel. Comfortable large rooms with authentic Maltese balconies. Excellent location, close to Republic Street. Quiet and new hotel. Great breakfast. Great service.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dgal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerio P, Manager at La Falconeria, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear dgal2017,

Thanks for dedicating part of your time to write such a positive comment.

It was an absolute pleasure to host you, and I am very happy to notice that our services were up to your expectations.

We hope to host you again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Valerio Picciolo .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

I’ve really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. First of all I was impressed by the work of the staff and their attention (for me it’s very important). Secondly the cleanliness of the room was very high. And of course the perfect location of the hotel has made our trip more convenient. Before our trip I had read about wonderful breakfasts served at the hotel, actually it is more than just “wonderful”, it is tasty and you feel full till dinner time. As I can consider it’s very important when you’re going to have active time during your vocation.
Thanks a lot for our unforgettable stay at the hotel!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alsubbotina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven H, General Manager at La Falconeria, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Alsubbotina,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at La Falconeria hotel, and that you have taken time to write such an outstanding review.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards
Steven Hyzler

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Staff was over the top friendly, food was excellent and rooms were clean new. Very helpful. Ask for a bathtub mat, the tub is slippery. Wi-Fi worked well and they gave us a breakfast to go our last morning because we were up too early to eat at regular time. We will stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven H, General Manager at La Falconeria, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Rick B,

Thank you for your feedback, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, it was memorable and the food was excellent.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Steven Hyzler

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

We stayed for 4 nights and overall, pretty impressed.

The hotel is located in a pretty central location in Valletta - was not the easiest to find initially but that was more down to us trying to find out bearings and it being dark at that time. It is down a side street that leads off the main pedestrian street.

The room was clean and spacious enough, same applied to the bathroom. Bed was not too firm so lent for a good night's sleep.
The receptionists were helpful on initial check in and also when items had not been replenished by housekeeping.

Highlight - the breakfast included in the rate. There is a set menu of options and we were a fan of the sweet french toast which was lovely.

The gym itself is functional whilst the pool (which used to be a well) is a bit on the small side so don't expect to do laps - was more of a dipping pool.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baggio1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews