We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sliema
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good typical food and cosy place”

Ta' Kris Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 231 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $38
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We where in 4 and we started by ordering 3 starter and 4 main course. Mr Giorgio suggested to start with only one starter because all the food was too much. So we followed his advice and he was right. Portions were quite abundant.
We took the following courses:
Rabbit: was delicious and tasty with some lovely mint
Spaghetti with rabbit: delicious and the pasta was “al dente”
Octopus salad: abundant and the octopus was perfectly cooked
Grilled fish: very well cooked and not dry.
Finally we took a mix of desserts.
Very very recommended.
Nice food and very kind persons!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank francescoaramini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 3,965 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food, wine, service and atmosphere. Couldn’t fault it. Unfortunately closed on a Thursday so couldn’t spend our last evening in Malta there.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank anitaf260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Found this lovely restaurant tucked away. Busy with happy diners. The food was delicious and the service great. Typical large portions so opted for starter portions which was plenty. We will return.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Testy, big portions
Pasta fish and meat what U need more? Very tasty nice place, its hide but close to beach

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Global752086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Time after time, the service, the food, the ambiance, all of it is the absolute best Maltese dinner in town.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank briantaylormla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta' Kris Restaurant also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ta' Kris Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing