We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad attitude from Kris”

Ta' Kris Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 186 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Bad attitude from Kris”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I called Ta Kris from the UK to book for Christmas Day. I was asked to call back which I did as the restaurant was full at the time we wanted to eat. I wanted to know if we could eat later but whilst waiting on the phone for the lovely helpful lady to come back, I could hear Kris in the background and would not want to repeat what he said and the way it was said. We avoided this restaurant as I wouldn't have liked to come face to face with the man. Shame as we have eaten in the restaurant before We went to Le Malte instead which was very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,297
    766
    210
    79
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice traditional rabbit”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The food was good, I tried the rabbit, and it was delicious. The environment was okay, just that the ventilation of the restaurant was not good the time we ate there, the oily cooking odour making us difficult to breath at some point, and our shirts was stink with the smell after going back to the hotel. Overall service was okay, but the waiter was lack of friendliness.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJ_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Satisfaction Guaranteed”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This restaurant tucked away in a lane just off the main Sliema shopping centre is down to earth, serves very good dishes that suit all pockets and provides a relaxed atmosphere. It can do with one or two tables less to gain space for patrons. Obviously the restaurant operators think otherwise for obvious reasons :) :). This is a minor shortcoming though. The several times my wife and I have been to Ta' Chris were never a let down. I would recommend this eatery without hesitation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos Town, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience: the food, the service, the atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

A lucky find, went back a second time despite the limited menu. (The chef improvised to create a superb vegan risotto for one of us.). Reasonable prices for generous portions.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Argy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food. Excellent friendly service. Very reasonably priced. Good selection of wine. I would recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank jonw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta' Kris Restaurant also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ta' Kris Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing