We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay in the heart of Sliema”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen area with  small back balconyand also entry to the ensuite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen area with  small back balconyand also entry to the ensuite
Entrance of the Studio Large Wardrobe with Incorporated TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kitchen area with  small back balconyand also entry to the ensuite
Entrance of the Studio
Large Wardrobe with Incorporated TV
Bed
Bedside table
Travel Books
TV with full Satelite Channels
view from back balcony
Bamboo Seperator
Kitchen Area
New Kitchen fully equiped
Kitchen unit with build in washing machine
Dining table
Free Minibar
Shower Ensuite
Shower/Ensuite
Shower/Ensuite
Common stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
zardoz777
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Nice stay in the heart of Sliema”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Mario's flat for a couple of weeks. The studio is located in the centre of Sliema, 10mins walking range to the promenade and a beach; small shops and restaurants are nearby.

This accommodation has everything you need for a comfortable stay: from appliances and kitchenaries to local guides and instructions to reach a place of your interest.

The owner was very responsive and helped us out with any questions we had during the stay. Mario is an easygoing person and always willing to assist.

I'd highly recommend this place for everyone who wants to spend some quality time in Malta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for your kind review Taras,
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chava627
Rotkreuz, Switzerland
1 review
“Nice, convenient place and welcoming owner!”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I've spent 8 months in the Nest Studio and I liked it from the beginning. The studio is equipped with all you need for a short (or longer) stay and it is located in a quiet residential area. Only a few minutes' walk away are grocer's shops, bakeries, beaches, bars etc. Both the main bus stop/ferry port in Sliema and the bus stop from where to get to Valletta are close, so it is an ideal place to roam Malta from.
The owner, Mario, is a very likeable, uncomplicated and always helpful person. When something needed to be fixed or resolved (there was rarely any need), he always answered within a very short time and got it done. Mario also offered help in general and I truly appreciated his efforts to make my stay comfortable and trouble-free. In any case, Mario's welcoming nature and his positive attitude towards tenants is a huge plus! I can absolutely recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Hello Chava627, I'm very glad that you had enjoyed our service and your stay at the Nest Studio, it was my pleasure hosting you. Thank you for your nice review.
Regards Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Safe,secure,comfortable apartment with all the amenities you could want on holiday.”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mario was extremely helpful and informative both before and during my stay and supplied an excellent portfolio on things to do in Malta e.g. restaurants, places of interest, shopping etc. Practically everything you need for toiletries, washing and ironing clothes and essential items like water, milk, coffee/tea, cereals etc are supplied. By far the best after many years of renting holiday apartments. Apartment itself is clean and well decorated with lots of cupboard space. For me the availability of excellent WiFi and peaceful/quiet surroundings enabling a good nights sleep were most important. The indoor stairs leading to the apartment are fairly steep. I am 66 and managed fine but would prove difficult to someone with walking difficulties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet plus WiFi
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Hi Richard, I'm very glad that you had enjoyed our service and your stay at the Nest Studio, it was my pleasure hosting you. Thank you for your nice review and hopefully we will be having you back soon :) Regards
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A PERFECT BASE TO EXPLORE MALTA AND ALL IT's DELIGHTS...”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The nest is simply delightful, a credit to Mario and his family who own it, we felt he was sincerely genuine in wishing us a comfortable and enjoyable stay. He collected us from the Airport and delivered us back there after our stay, just has he had promised, for a very reasonable charge. The apartment itself has the biggest wardrobes you could possibly imagine. On reflection perhaps 2 many and if Mario ever decides to revamp the accommodation, perhaps less would be more... The cleanliness was spotless... The kitchen and its amenities as much as you could possibly need...The bathroom was perfectly adequate and although the balcony is very small and not practicable for sitting out at least gave the opportunity the nosey at the local houses that surround this delightful accommodation.

As for Sliema, we were very pleasantly surprised, in particular the small idyllic square at Balluta Bay, a less than 10 minute stroll away, full of atmosphere and locals mixing with happy holiday makers... The green kiosk is family run, extremely good value and the snacks are home made and lovely!! There are a number of restaurants our favourite Scruples and a very posh but not overpriced The Villa the moth watering Fre(n)sh bakery is also just off the square... It really was that good...

If you wish to venture anywhere, local transport is very cheap, you can travel the full length of Malta for 1 euro and 50 cents...There are regular buses and ferries to Valleta, a capital steeped in history and architecture...

One of our favourite places to visit was Rabat, we much preferred it to Medina, but both are so close together you can visit both at the same time...

I could rattle on for ages, needless to say our holiday from beginning to end was spot on...

Thank you Mario for our stay with you, we wish you and your family every success in the future, including your early morning walks with your dog... :-)

Alan & Kate

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness, friendliness...virtually everything...
Liked least: The balcony is small and perhaps the bed could have been a little better, but we really are just splitting hairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Hi Alan and Kate I'm glad that you had enjoyed your holiday in Malta and your stay at the Nest Studio, it was my pleasure hosting you.
Thank you for your superb review and hopefully we will be having you back soon :)

Take care
Regards
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne...
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“safe, comfortable, clean, prepared to make you feel welcome”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Mario was there on my arrival and he made the effort to make me feel safe and comfortable.
The apartement was clean and had all i needed, everything was well prepared, ie basics to keep me in tea,coffee cereal water etc..all in the price.

If you dont mind walking a little and using the buses its great for exploring and coming home to a quiet pad to chill and near by good foodyshops and pubs, and i also swam near balutta bay ....

I cant find anything bad to say, it was lovely to stay somewhere where local people are freindly and I could come and go and relax.

Keep the good work up Mario.:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the extras mario put in place for me to use,shampoo,food etc
Liked least: small balcony with no sun.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Dear Carolyne Thank you for staying in the Nest studio I'm glad that you had enjoyed your stay.

Regards
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karynb23
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A welcoming home from home getaway”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Mario has been an excellent host, from the moment we expressed an interest in renting the Nest.
Mario arranged to have us collected us from the airport on our arrival and delivered us to our apartment.
The Nest apartment had everything we needed, from a hairdryer and shower gel/shampoo, to a washing machine and a fully working kitchen and an excellent internet connection,
Mario has set the Nest up thoughtfully and with care and therefore it is a home from home, an excellent place to retire to and recoup after a full day of tourism.
Also the apartment was scrupulously clean, is situated in a quiet residential area and within a short walking distance to two seafront resorts.

Thank you Mario you have been attentive throughout our stay and readily available to offer us really useful input that alleviated any concerns we have had about our holiday experience including booking, delivering us to the apartment and finding our way around the immediate area.
We have loved our stay and would definately return to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing, all excellent
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2015
Dear Karyn and Ben it was a pleasure hosting you and thank you for staying at the Nest Studio. You re welcome back any time you wish.

Warm regards
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarTo...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a romantic getaway!”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, Mario took excellent care of us! He personally picked us up from the airport, gave us a quick driving tour around the local area of Sliema and suggested places to eat/visit according to our interests. We stayed for a total of 10 days in the Nest studio and found it perfect for our needs. It's much larger than the photos lead you to believe with a huge flat screen tv and access to a variety of English channels. We were truly spoiled for choice. Another bonus was the free wifi in the apartment - great speeds and highly consistent. So we planned out all our day trips from the comfort of the studio each morning. As for location, the studio is situated in the middle of the residential area of Sliema, hence it is really peaceful allowing for a good night's rest, yet merely a 5 minute walk to Balluta Bay and 15 to George's Bay and all it's nightlife. Boat tours to Gozo and Comino left from Sliema Bay daily and there was all kinds of water sports and activities available to make it a fun trip. I would highly recommend the Nest Sudio to any couples or solo travellers wanting to holiday in Malta and will most definitely be choosing the Nest if I return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic wifi access and central location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, I will be glad to have you back if you ever opt to return to Malta.

Best regards.
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing