We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$137
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$147
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/26/21
Expedia.com$137
Priceline$137
travelup.com$153
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,298)
Filter reviews
4,299 results
Traveler rating
2,563
1,211
366
112
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,563
1,211
366
112
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church bells temptasian restaurant infinity pool tabloid restaurant five star hotel top floor superior room lovely hotel sauna and steam room mini bar sister hotel sea front st julians short break half board the air conditioning sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 4,299 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Just had two weeks at this hotel, found the hotel room very clean and good facilities . Staff were friendly and helpful . Food was generally good but occasionally cold when taken out of the hot buffet plates .
We did however use the hotels cabs prestige cars facility on several occasions , the first with a driver called Adrian who was a superb knowledgeable guide who went above and beyond showing us interesting sites of the island . We then got a cab to Gozo ferry and the cab was filthy , smelt of smoke . The driver himself was unpleasant repeatedly used extremely foul language and stated his disdain for the island of Gozo and “ its greedy people “ which is not what we needed or wanted to hear on our trip out , however our return journey was much more pleasant .
We took this up with reception on three different occasions with the promise of a response which failed to occur and at one occasion when we chased this up we were told that the driver had denied using this language which meant in effect we were being called liars (4 passengers ) and no further action was required not a pleasant scenario .
Here we sit at the airport still waiting an acceptable response . This took the shine off a wonderful hotel and a great holiday

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank R1361UDstevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at AX The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear R1361UDstevet,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to read your kind words about our clean rooms, good facilities and friendly staff.

It was pleasure had you staying with us here at the Palace hotel.

Please be rest assured that, Adrian who you mentioned is extremely appreciative of your complimentary words.

However, it is very disheartening to learn about the inconvenience regarding your Gozo trip during your stay. I will not be making excuses and can only offer my sincerest apologies for behavior of our driver and of our team member you dealt with. Our Executive Team has been advised about this in order to take immediate actions.
It is always our highest priority to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times.

Once again, on the behalf of the entire team member of the Palace hotel, I do apologize, hoping that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at AX The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

This was our first time at the Palace.We found ourselves in an interior room which opened onto an inner courtyard with little light.The very helpful front desk staff soon arranged an upgrade to a suitable room.We had B and B.the breakfast was superb, plenty of choice for all tastes. The staff were friendly and helpful.Room was clean and tidy everyday.Pool area is spectacular.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Suemillard497
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at AX The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear Suemillard497,

Your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at The Palace is most appreciated and acknowledged.

It is of tremendous to know that your overall stay was an outstanding one. Particularly from the service you received from the Team. Also, thank you for your kind words regarding our breakfast, pool facilities and room cleanness.

We look ahead to hosting you during future stays at the Palace hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I really can't fault it. The staff are wonderful, the hotel is lovely and clean and the food is very good, especially the breakfasts. The room was spacious, with a great view from the balcony. There is an indoor pool on floor 7, along with a sauna and steam room. Plus an infinity pool on the roof, and another roof pool on floor 8. The infinity pool is fabulous. Cold but fabulous! With plenty of sunbeds and a bar. There is also a great restaurant on the top floor, TemptAsian with an amazing view across to Valletta. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 241ChrisW241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at AX The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear 241ChrisW241,

On behalf of all the staff I thank you for placing your positive comments on TripAdvisor.

Your fantastic comments that mention our wonderful staff, great facilities, breakfast and cleanness are very much appreciated. We are extremely delighted to hear that we have left a very good image of hospitality.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Palace hotel.


Sincerely,

Kevin Callus,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

This was a super hotel. The public area was not big, but that`s not needed. The staff were a delight, with special mention for Ann, who didn't forget my name, and Simba -coolly efficient.
Because it is in a residential area the views are "interesting" looking over rooftops and the nearby church with its quirky bells which seem to mark 8 minutes past the hour or 13 minutes to!; but our fourth floor balcony had glimpses of the sea and over to Valletta. The room was modern, clean and comfortable.
We booked breakfast which was reasonably priced and delicious - in fact my partner declared the scrambled egg to be the best she`d ever tasted.
The rooftop pool area was vast with several sunbathing areas and two outdoor pools, and plenty of loungers.Situated on one of the peninsulas there were roads nearby leading to different area of the town - but beware - most of the roads look alike! And it's only five minutes from the half-hourly Valletta ferry.

Room tip: Tip - upgrade from a Comfort Room to Deluxe.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at AX The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Alan A,

Thank you for your detailed and kind feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Palace Hotel.

I am extremely pleased to see that your stay has been so wonderful. From the staff, view, breakfast and pool facilities. It gives us great pleasure to read your kind words on our service, attentive and welcoming staff.

On behalf of all the team, we hope it won’t be too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Palace hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews