We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palace
Nearby Hotels
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$204
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sliema Hotel(Sliema)
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$226
$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$144
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$162
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$283
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$146
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,713)
Filter reviews
3,713 results
Traveler rating
2,201
1,077
317
84
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,201
1,077
317
84
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellstemptasian restaurantinfinity poolcomfort roomtabloid restauranttown cafetop floorfive star hotellovely hotelsparkling winesauna and steam roomjunior suitesea frontst julianstea and coffeesister hotelshort break
Filter
Updating list...
2,069 - 2,074 of 3,713 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a clean modern hotel. We were there for a week from 17.04.13 bed and breakfast. Our room was on the front overlooking the road with a church opposite so there was traffic and bells, but this didnot bother us.The hotel is well positioned to use the buses for anywhere on the island and although they can be packed at times there is always another one in a few minutes.
Breakfast choice was excellent. We only had one meal in the Tabloid Restaurant which was good but could have been better if the main course could have been served fresh and at a flat cost of 25 euros per person for six courses, this to us was overfacing. We preferred the Talk of the Town Cafe which is attached to the Hotel, where the food was freshly cooked and there was an excellent choice, with staff that were extremely helpful both in service as well as information.

One big disappointment was that the sun terrace seemed small although could have accomodated more sunbeds, which if laid out differently, could have accomodated more guests,instead, like ourselves arriving there and having to go away as no sunbeds available.

We knew the sister hotel The Victoria could be accessed from The Palace but felt it would have been helpful to guests if in the Lifts there had been directions.

As 5 star level differs depending where you are we were very satisfied with The Palace and would thank all the staff and staff at the Talk of the Town for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizN47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Executive at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear LizN47,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions that we may achieve what we are striving for.

Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. All the team will surely give their utmost to give you the 5 star service which we constantly strive for.

On behalf of all the management and staff at The Palace, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions.

Looking forward to meeting you and hosting your with us again.

Regards,


Jonathan Pisani
Operations Executive
jonathan.pisani@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a clean modern hotel. There is a spacious feel to it. Well located for local restaurants, walks etc. Food is good and staff extremely helpful. My first night the hotel was overbooked and had a pleasant room but small with no windows. Second night a large room of high standard but no view. The hotel and staff were very apologetic about the first night and refunded the room rate.
Felt more 4 star than five.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Executive at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear M C,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions that we may achieve what we are striving for.

Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. All the team will surely give their utmost to give you the 5 star service which we constantly strive for.


On behalf of all the management and staff at The Palace, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions.

Looking forward to meeting you and hosting your with us again.


Regards,


Jonathan Pisani
Operations Executive
jonathan.pisani@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed at The Palace for a week to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. Had emailed to request a possible room with a view as it was a special occasion and we were not disappointed. We were given room 552 which had a lovely view towards Valletta.

We ate half board in the Tabloid Restaurant and the food was delicious and varied each day. The breakfast choice was the best We have ever had. On my husband's birthday we arrived back at our room and there was a surprise birthday cake waiting for him. It really made the holiday.

We went on one organised trip to Gozo and the rest of the time we used the local Arriva buses to get around the Island. Beware, they get very busy and it can be standing room only. We also used the local ferry to get to Valletta and the Harbour Cruise is well worth doing.

Thank you to all the staff at The Palace who made it a holiday to remember.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DevonEaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Executive at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear DevonEaters,

The Management is pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, most importantly we are extremely pleased to hear that our dedicated team have made your husband's 60th birthday a one to remember.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards


Jonathan Pisani
Operations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hotel well up to 5 star level except for a few inadequate policies.
Firstly you have to ask for bathrobes even when staying in a superior room.
Toiletries lack conditioner and face cloths.
Aside from these small teething problems the major downside to an otherwise pleasant experience is the small tiny indoor pool. Deck chairs are limited when the weather does not permit outdoor swimming and there are some maintenance issues which are mostly decorative. Steps to immerse yourself are not ideal for kids as they have sharp edges.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitejetGzira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff so accommodating, room very modern, amazing rooftop pool. Really great variety at breakfast. Great location even though a short walk to the sea front. Would love to go again. Has a spa which was a shame we didn't use it. Had a indoor pool to which had a secret small terrace with sun beds on, looked very private and snuggle. Had our own car so used the hotels own car park. It is around the corner and not obvious but was shown by the door man on first arrival so not a problem afterwards.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Executive at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Golfer35,


Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions that we may achieve what we are striving for.

Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. All the team will surely give their utmost to give you the 5 star service which we constantly strive for.

On behalf of all the management and staff at The Palace, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions.

Looking forward to meeting you and hosting your with us again.

Regards


Jonathan Pisani
Operations Executive
jonathan.pisani@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews