We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and friendly staff”
Review of The Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palace
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. All the staff members made us feel so welcome and definitely added to the experience. The spa was relaxing and the members of staff at the spa were so friendly and nice to us. The Taxi film next door- Prestige is amazing too!! Definitely use them!!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed nice to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sahir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Executive at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Sahir B,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions that we may achieve what we are striving for.

Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. All the team will surely give their utmost to give you the 5 star service which we constantly strive for.

Once again I thank you for your positive comments and look forward to host you at The Palace in the near future.

Jonathan Pisani
Operations Executive
The Palace
jonathan.pisani@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,092 - 2,098 of 3,574 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

The staff at this hotel is either extremely professional, or a little rude. But no major problems. Great location, good food, great rooms, and a lovely pool on the roof. I even used the indoor pool and excersize area, very nicely kept and everthing I needed was available. Downstairs breakfast room is a bit boring, but works fine. The coffe was very bad, should be an easy fix for a hotel at this standard. But i am overall very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Executive at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Catherine R,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions that we may achieve what we are striving for.

Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. All the team will surely give their utmost to give you the 5 star service which we constantly strive for.

Your constructive comments regards the breakfast cofffee have been addressed to our Food and Beverage manager to take immediate action. It would also be greatly appreciated if you can detail further by return mail to my email address written hereunder on the comment related to the staff as such attitude is certainly not tolerated within our company.

On behalf of all the management and staff at The Palace, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions.

Looking forward to meeting you and hosting your with us again.

Jonathan Pisani
Operations Executive
The Palace
jonathan.pisani@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our first stay and was made to feel welcome upon arrival. Free Drinks were offered upon arrival, and a member of staff carried our luggage for us to our room. We got a balcony sea front view as requested. The lifts were always quick, the food was nice and hot, with members of staff often coming round to refill your cups of tea/coffee. Got maps and directions from reception, they also recommended a few places. The maids came round to tidy our rooms, no complaints. Our last day was stress free, the member of staff said we could use their weighing scales, he also helped load our luggage on for us.
We would return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amelandsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Manager at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Amelandsj,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions that we may achieve what we are striving for.

Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. All the team will surely give their utmost to give you the 5 star service which we constantly strive for.

On behalf of all the management and staff at The Palace, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions.

Looking forward to meeting you and hosting your with us again.

Jonathan Pisani
Operations Executive
The Palace
jonathan.pisani@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Palace hotel is well located in sliema which is a great resort to stay in.There are plenty of bars to stroll to in the evenings and well situated for shops in the day. Probably the best thing about the hotel is the food it was superb, we were staying half board & we enjoyed the beautifully presented buffets in the evening & the breakfasts were very nice also. The staff in the restaurant were lovely very polite & efficient also one evening we went to eat in Temptasian on the top floor and the food & surroundings were excellent too.
The rooms were ok spacious & the beds were clean & comfy but the cleaning of the room especially the balcony was not brilliant also not sure about the bathroom being part of the room? We had one or two issues with the shower not working properly but things were put right as soon as possible think the water pressure wasn't too good?
We had an issue one morning being woken up by workmen on the balcony above this should not have happened but the management were on to it immediately & apologised personally for the inconvenience which was good.
Malta is a lovely island we would definately visit again & would probabaly stay at the Palace.

Room Tip: higher floors on the back have partial sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Executive at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us during your visit to Malta. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided you with, which we truly appreciate.

Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions that we may achieve what we are striving for.

Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. All the team will surely give their utmost to give you the 5 star service which we constantly strive for.

On behalf of all the management and staff at The Palace, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions.

Looking forward to hosting you again.

Jonathan Pisani
Operations Executive
The Palace
jonathan.pisani@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Let us start off by saying we generally stay in 4.5 star or up. So we were aware of what level of service to expect. Palace exceeded our expectations. I forgot a beloved dress and they mailed it back to me after tracking it via housekeeping. It had flown off our balcony where I had hung it. Clean. Immaculate and spacious. Staff were attentive. One night we had to wait for over an hour for extra milk but that was a one off and the rest of the time we never had to wait more than five invites for anything. Definitely going there again. - young couple from Sydney Australia.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Executive at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions that we may achieve what we are striving for.

Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. All the team will surely give their utmost to give you the 5 star service which we constantly strive for.

I would like to apologise on behalf of my colleagues for not delivering the extra milk in a stipulated time. We always emphasise that room service is attended at the earliest.

On behalf of all the management and staff at The Palace, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions.

Looking forward to meeting you and hosting your with us again.

Jonathan Pisani
Operations Executive
The Palace
jonathan.pisani@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My first time in Malta and first time in the palace hotel the service is absolutely outstanding as is the location, there is plenty of bars and restaurants to dine in locally. When you first arrive you are served with a drink and seen to by an excellent porter named Godwin. Again the hotel provided a 5* service and aesthetically looked 5* if you enjoy oriental food I highly recommend temptasia on the top floor of the hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solomon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Executive at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions that we may achieve what we are striving for.

Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. All the team will surely give their utmost to give you the 5 star service which we constantly strive for.

On behalf of all the management and staff at The Palace, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions.

Looking forward to meeting you and hosting your with us again.

Jonathan Pisani
Operations Executive
The Palace
jonathan.pisani@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We 4 Irish ladies are just back from Malta after spending a week at this great hotel. The biggest asset this hotel has is it staff. they are so friendly , helpful , respectful and always with a smile. Rooms fine, breakfast excellent. We also visited the Palace's sister hotel Victoria just next door. We had lovely bars meals there and were looked after by Alfred and Martin who were attentive and good craic. Would definitely return to either of these hotels. Thanks staff for making our holiday so good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toscatuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Operations Executive at The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Ladies,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service we have provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions that we may achieve what we are striving for.

Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future bookings for your next visit in Malta. All the team will surely give their utmost to give you the 5 star service which we constantly strive for.

On behalf of all the management and staff at The Palace, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions. We shall also forward your comments to our sister hotel The Victoria.

Looking forward to meeting you and hosting your with us again.

Jonathan Pisani
Operations Executive
The Palace
jonathan.pisani@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
2,056 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,919 reviews
1 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
1.2 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace

Address: High Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1542, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: $103 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace is a distinctive, urban five star deluxe boutique hotel - Inspired by the pulse and passion of a city center hotel. The hotel is intimate and comfortable, yet luxurious and cosmopolitan, whilst offering a unique experience of genuine hospitality. The Palace is European elegance in the heart of urban Sliema. The Palace is supplemented by six unique individually designed and decorated suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Sliema
Palace Hotel Sliema
The Palace Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing