We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget accommodation”
Review of Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Roma
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed May 10, 2008

No frills budget accommodation. Clean, comfortable with helpful friendly staff. No problem with early morning (3 a.m.)arrival and depature, but don't rely on night staff for a wake-up call. Convenient location and all for £20 p.n. for a double B &B.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Goldspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 251 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2007

i stayed at the roma in room 21 DO NOT GET THIS ROOM.first of all there is a perminant resident who lives at 22 and is as deaf as a post with a tv that is blaring all day and night also it is above the reception with people clumping up the stairs to reach it as all times of the night and the drunks seem to slam the front door closed from midnight till dawn not a quite room at all and also there is a water topup tank in the room which is always being topped up and as the upsatairs flush the loo you get the privalidge of hearing it woosh past your bed....room very clean and tidy and staf pretty helpfull would stay there again but on another floor maybe the 8th..lol

Stayed: December 2007
4  Thank ixi1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Well we weren't expecting a gret deal however after contacting the manager directly via email and bargaining for a good rate for a room with an ocean view it would have been nice if any of this was true.
A; We didn't get an ocean view.
B; They tried to charge us more than what was agreed to. Luckily i took the original email with me to confirm the price.

We had planned to return to Hotel Roma after a weekend in Sicily. We didn't we went up the road and found much nicer accomodation with an ocean view for a comparable price.

If they hadn't offered us something they couldnt deliver we wouldnt have been so disappointed.


  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ericamost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não escolher os quartos de topo pois são muito quentes. Pedir o comando do ar condicionado porque va...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mariiiiiiip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 mi away
Astra Hotel
Astra Hotel
#21 of 28 in Sliema
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#19 of 28 in Sliema
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
#17 of 28 in Sliema
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Address: Ghar il-Lenbi Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1562, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Price Range: $19 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Otel, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Hotel Sliema
Hotel Roma Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing