We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terrace Terrasse nex to the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the terrace
Terrasse nex to the garden
Large bedroom with 4 single beds
Staircase
Staircase
Main bedroom
Large bathroom
Bedroom with 3 single beds
Double bedroom
Sitting room
Large kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Helen S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a great location”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our stay at Malcolm's property in Sliema. We were a group of four adults and two young children and the house offered more than enough space and everything we needed, including a lovely terrace. The street was very nice with shops and the harbour (with the ferry service to Valletta) a short walk away. Malcolm and his mother welcomed us very warmly on our arrival and were extremely helpful during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard...
Ebreichsdorf
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Malta at its best”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Superfriendly hosts, large house in excellent position (15 minutes walk to Sliema ferry where we could catch the ferry to Valletta or the hop-on hop-off buses). Very safe surrounding, two grocery stores and an excellent (Turkish) Pizzeria/Take Away nearby. Everything in the house was extremely clean, we used 7 beds in 4 sleeping rooms plus 3 bathrooms. Superb rooftop seating with unforgettable views of Valletta.It was a superb happy family trip! No hotel can offer that. Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona M
1 review
“Nice house”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very nice house, friendly people. They were always available if we needed help.
There is a bus stop and a food shop very close to the house. We had everything we needed. Also a nice view from the balcony!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
047harryj
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a definite recomendation for this wonderfull traditional house in sliema”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

during our stay in Malta we stays at this lovely accommodation which is very central in Sliema. the Sliema port is 10 min walk, where you can take a ferry to Valletta. there is a bus stop right next to the house from where you can do the same.

the host was amazing and very warm. we had a late check-in and that was accommodated very well. she left us with water, Maltese pastries and beer on our arrival.

there are 3 bathrooms and 4 big rooms. two bathroom are en-suite and the place also have one small and one big balcony.

this is a definite recommendation for a group as it close to local amenity, its close to st Julian's, Valletta and has good travel connection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the house and the carring host
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarionmnK...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely place to say”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

When you read good reviews there is a nugget of doubt that that which you read cannot be totally correct. However, we found that all previous reviews are correct and not written by a close friend of the family!

The house at 74 Rudolph Street, Sliema has been a family home and you can feel it. The house is a 20 minute walk to Sliema Sea Front, with bus stops close by.

For anyone with a mobility issue it could be more challenging as the road is on an incline, However, the number 21 bus takes you directly to the Sea Front and the Sliema/Valetta Ferry. We walked it every day and it wasn’t a problem for us.

We chose not to drive but there is off street parking with the property, which is really handy as on-street parking could be a challenge.

There are plentiful shops close by selling local delicacies, veg and salad, and some lovely wine. Try the pizzola, a pea pasty – very tasty or the Vallette Red Wine at about 5 euro a bottle. There is a cash point close by also.

When you walk in through the large traditional wooden doors you find welcoming shade from the heat.

The family lounge is comfortable with a large flat screen TV with a variety of channels, with a lot of them in English too. Large wooden shutters keep the room cool.

The kitchen is in the middle of the house with a large table capable of seating 10. Cool and welcoming, it leads onto the terrace where you can sit and eat. It is also a lovely place to sit and eat, read or pass the time.

The downstairs shower room and toilet lead off from here.

Two bedrooms are on the first floor, one with a double bed and cot, and one with three beds and a spare zed-bed leading onto a bathroom and toilet (with washing machine and tumble drier).

On the second floor the first bedroom has four single beds and share a landing with a double bedded room with a shower and toilet. This room leads out onto the roof top terrace with staggering views of Sliema and the harbour.

The only negative is that there has to be bathroom sharing but it wasn’t a problem for us. There was always plentiful hot water even when we had all showered.

The photographs on the website capture the house well.

In summary, we had a lovely time and would recommend this to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large, airy rooms and space
Liked least: very little
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you for your nice review. You are more than welcome to come again anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immaginif...
Rimini,Italia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Big House in Sliemia Center”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

If you are looking for a big house which is able to contain 10 people or more, you find the right place! Big kitchen, 4 big rooms, 3 toilets, one big living room! The property managers is friendly and willing to help you. Wi-fi is working very well. Everything just 15 minutes walking for San Julian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taratara
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 6 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location doesn't get better!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in this house for eleven lovely days in April 2014 and could not have been happier with our holiday. The house is old and "of character" as they say, and character it has. However, everything works just as it's supposed to and the old stone walls are a beauty to look at.
When we set out on our hunt for a house to rent in Malta the most important things to us were a) location and b) a good outside area. This house perfectly fitted that criteria and so much more.
It's in Sliema, midway between the Strand on one side and Balluta bay on the other. The area is quiet at night yet close to main bus routes and ferries, pubs and cafés or even nightclubs, slightly further on in St. Julians' Paceville if one wants to experience the night life. There are several small grocery shops very close by and a supermarket within walking distance as well as great shopping areas in both the centre of Sliema and the big mall at Tigné Point.

The house has 4 big bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a living room and a big kitchen with a beautiful area just outside for eating/entertaining. We ate most of our meals out there. There is good space with furniture on the roof where we soaked up the sun and an additional small balcony off of one of the bedrooms + a traditional maltese balcony in the master bedroom. High ceilings, tiled floors and very well equipped with fridges, a freezer, washing machine and dryer, a barbecue, microwave, hair dryers in all bedrooms, beautiful bedding and comfortable beds. From the balcony one can take joy in admiring the view of Valletta across the rooftops and sea. Particularly nice after dark when the walls of the bastions are flood lit.

To top this all of the hosts were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. They made sure to leave us all the details we needed and made sure we knew that they were just a quick phone call away. The photos posted are true, you get exactly what you see and all our communication with the hosts was straight forward and again, very friendly.

We would rent this house again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and sunbathing on the roof
Liked least: Honestly, there wasn't anything that we didn't like
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing