We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Hall
Corridor
Corridor
Bathroom
Kitchen/Dining room
Kitchen
Corridor
Sitting room
Sitting room
Double bedroom
Shower
View from outside the flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Linda3bz
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This flat is very clean and in a perfect location in Sliema, near shops supermarkets, buses and the ferry to Valletta. Rosella was really helpful, booking transfers from and to the airport and giving us ideas of where to visit, which was very handy as this was our first visit to Malta, but hopefully wont be our last and we would definately stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionat716
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a find. A lovely old thick walled old house, ( so cool in the height of the summer) and full of character. The basement flat was spotless and Rosella had kindly arranged our taxis and left bread and milk, butter Jam and tea. There were a pile of beach towels and a wachine machine , dryer and microwave. I loved the beauty of this place with an airconditioned living room and large fans in all rooms. A large fridge kept our wine cold , with a big freezer section to keep ice in.

The beach was a 5 minute walk away, the water was so clear and while bobbing in the sea , you could gaze on the beauty of Valetta and listen to the church bells. Malta is a special place and the Maltese kind and hospitable. I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolaL20...
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are just back from a fantastic week in Malta i stayed in this wonderful property with my fiancée and my two children who are 4 and 2 and I'm also 6 months pregnant, the property has everything you need it has three large bedrooms ,a large sitting room that has cable TV with nick Jr sect ideal for little ones to watch in the mornings ,there is large bathroom with bath and shower and also an ensuite with large shower and a lovely kitchen with everything you will need and also a washing machine and dryer if needed,overall the place is perfect for family's or large groups its very spacious and spotless clean, also the location is perfect it is less than a two min walk to selima ferries which is packed with shops, there is a large supermarket 5mins away and two shopping centers in waking distance ,also the busses are brilliant and cheap and you can get everywhere u want to go its a great island with lots to do for young or old if travelling with young children I'd recommend a trip to Popeye village lots of fun for little ones, last but not least Rosella the owener of the property was brilliant she arranged pick up from the airport for us and on our arrival which was after midnight she was there to greet us she had bread milk and water for us which was very much appreciated , she is lovely lady and extremely helpfull on leaving the property she arranged our taxi once more to the airport and was there to see us off,I would 100 per cent stay here again the place was fantastic x

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
It was indeed a pleasure to have you Nicola. You have a lovely family. I hope to meet you again sometime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BasiaBlas...
Msida, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was in a good condition, quite spacoius and the localisation is very convenient. It is two minutes away from Sliema Ferry, bus stops and a lot of various restaurants. Wi-Fi coverage was quite good. Beds were comfortable as well which is very important to me as I normally do not sleep much at home. I was getting very decent sleep every night. Definitely the place I want to stay again at if I come back to Malta.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Localisation and the size of the property
Liked least: There is nothing I disliked
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe f
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Superb!”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us travelled from Ireland and arrived at midnight ! Yet, Rosella (the owner) was up waiting to greet us with a very warm welcome.
The accommodation is large, spacious, very clean and a cosy place.
It's less than a three-minute stroll to Sliema Harbour; where you can get tour and local buses to anywhere in Malta and Gozo.
There are restaurants and shops very near.
The flat is ideally located and the rates, charged, are absolutely reasonable.
This is an ideal base for a long or short-term stay; and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djthomps
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful property in a great location near the beautiful waterfront, great restaurants, and public transportation! Rosella greeted us upon arrival with Maltese red wine and local fresh baguettes! Property as described and extremely well maintained and clean. Would highly recommend to potential travellers. Additionally, Rosella tirelessly helped me to ship an item that I had left behind after check out - incredible overall service!

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LloydJane...
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy space, great quiet location”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rosella greeted us with wine and bread...a very welcome gesture. The beds and bedding were comfy and clean, and the space heater helped take the chill off. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils except knives which Rosella provided right away. The location is perfect for exploring Malta...buses to Valletta, airport and other places around the island are just 100 m away, as is the ferry to Valletta. There is a good choice of restaurants near by, and a big supermarket about a 5 to 10 minute walk. The laundry facilities are great--it was good to have the tumble dryer for our towels.
The seating and lighting in living room could be improved. The apartment is a good size, and is due for a good cleaning,
The Wifi signal was weak and sometimes faded out.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the ensuite bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
It was great to have you stay in my apartment. I appreciate your feedback and I have taken note of your comments. There is always room for improvement. Take care:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing