We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Palace(Sliema)
$228
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$308
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
$104
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$144
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$111
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites(Sliema)(Great Value!)
$361
$344
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveler rating
225
565
449
232
173
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
565
449
232
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussea viewmanoel islandsun loungerscleaned dailysmall balconybeansbars and restaurantscleaned every dayindoor poolroof terracelocal busescold meatsvallettaharbourstopshob
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Initial feelings of the hotel were instantly dampened by staff on the front desk who were far too rude and obtuse. No smile, bossy, sarcastic and smirking are not key skills necessary for customer service - this needs sorting.
Good value for money - twin room was spacious with a lovely view of the harbour/bay. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had a good shower. Air conditioning was very loud but effective.
Had to pay a deposit for a hairdryer, iron and remote control. We had to pay for Wifi (1 charge for each device).
The 'sun terrace' on the 7th floor, and swimming pool, was great and enjoyed having that to use.
Gym was basic but had a few bits of equipment.
Location of Bayview Hotel was great - near good public transport links (buses) and bars and restaurants.
It was good as a base. Shame about the reception staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and also for your time taken to share your review.

It was a pleasure to read about your satisfaction regarding the rooms and facilities of the Bayview, also thank you for highlighting the great location and transport links.
We are especially glad that you have enjoyed the views from your room.

We hope that you accept our sincere apologies in case you found anyone among the front office staff offensive and disappointing. The management will take action against the described unacceptable manners.

Your satisfaction is our pleasure; we hope to welcome you again next time.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Where to start. First of all arrived at the hotel, dropped off our bags and waited around for the 2pm check-in.
After waiting several hours for 2pm, we arrived at the hotel and was greeted a rude ignorant receptionist, she explained to us that our room was not ready yet and so we waited around in the lobby for another 40 minutes.
Finally we were then told to follow a gentlemen round to our apartment, as we got to the door of the apartment he asked for our key and we told him we were never given one, after waiting another 20 minutes outside our apartment we finally got in, yet they had given us the wrong apartment as we had booked a 3 bedroom, instead they had given us a two bedroom.
After this we went down and complained and was told that we would be given two nights free and when our room was available we then move into it.

Our first night in that apartment was AWFUL! There were no plates, no cutlery, not enough cups, no tea towels. When looking at their website it simply explained that everything was supplied except for cleaning fluids. Also there was only three chairs yet they knew there was five of us arriving.

After this I went down to the manager and demanded the things that I needed. Just simply do not go. I've been to campsites more pleasant than
this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pdavies96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time sharing your experiences.

We hope you accept our sincere apologies regarding the mistakes made from our side. We are extremely sorry about what you experienced.

The management is currently reviewing procedures to ensure that similar issues will not happen again.

We sincerely hope that apart from the points you have raised, your holiday in Malta was enjoyable.
Thank you for your stay in the Bayview.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Chose a last minute cheap deal so pot luck on hotel..apparently saved £800. Good for a base but not a brilliant hotel, felt a bit cramped. Our room not ready for first night so had an apartment ( with dinner voucher as compensation for our inconvenience) very nice and spacious good amenities, kitchen etc and large balcony(no view) Moved to our twin room next day - v disappointed, small, hot, ill fitting sheets, no view, telly not working, noisy a/c, no mattress or pillow protectors, no fridge/kettle/hair dryer. Restaurant ok, shuts at 8. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fabulous view of Valetta and good base for trips to Blue Lagoon Comino and Gozo, also to go to Sicily for the day (recommended), but if I had paid full price I would have been incredibly unhappy. Pool on rooftop, gets very busy and shuts at 6 but really good view of the bay and Valetta. Valetta is amazing very beautiful!

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment or a quiet air con.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you had been satisfied with the value you got and a special thanks for mentioning the view from the outdoor pool on the top floor.

We are also glad that you found the restaurant up to your standards and you found the staff helpful.
With regards of the points you raised about room facilities, we are extremely sorry if it caused any any inconvenience.

Please allow us to recommend our official website, where comprehensive information is available about all room types.

It was our pleasure to read about your great holiday in Malta, thank you for choosing the Bayview as your base.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for the week and found the twin/double room very spacious and comfortable with a breezy air conditioning system and a television to watch in the evenings. The hotel was lovely to stay at and had a good location, however when it says you can use wifi, you can only use the password on one device which I thought was a bit silly as obviously there were two of us, however we managed to compromise and share an iPad between us for the week which cost us 20€. We also had to pay a refundable deposit for the television remote in order to use it and for the safety deposit box, both costing 10€ each but at the end of our stay we were informed that the safety deposits box would cost us an extra 15€ for its week use! which did annoy us greatly as we were not told about that at the beginning. The location of the hotel was very good with a bus stop right opposite, restaurants both west and east of the hotels front entrance and a Subway next door. The staff were okay, but didn't really speak to us much which was a shame as it felt awkward to even ask them for information as you felt that they weren't very bothered. The beds were lovely and there were extra pillows in the wardrobe for us. The showers were boiling in the morning and late evening, only assuming that during 4/5/6 o'clock is when the showers would most likely to be used. Overall the stay was very pleasant but I do believe the staff could improve by interacting a little more with the paying guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
13  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to hear that you have been enjoying the room and its facilities.

At the same time we are extremely sorry to hear that you have not been informed about the price of the safe box as all our partners are informed. We understand that it must had been disappointing and we apologize for the inconvenience.

The information regarding the WIFI prices, deposits for remotes are on our official website. Some apartments and room types are coming with complimentary WIFI internet but in the rest of the rooms this service is for a charge.

It is great to read that you were overall satisfied staying in the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. Notes have been taken regarding the issues you have highlighted.

Thank you for your stay and review, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I reserved in Galahotels Bayview hotel with breakfast for 3 person, Galahotels send me a voucher for hotel with breakfast but they send to the hotel voucher only room, I was cheated i I had a lot of trouble, it was reservation for me and my friends, I send email to Galahotels but they didn't answer and didn't help me.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
5  Thank Aleksandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting sharing your issue with other travellers. Even though, it is not related to the Bayview Hotel & Apartments itself, Our General Manager has contacted Galahotels to resolve the issue; once we receive any feedback we will inform you.

If you may return back please do contact us directly for a good offer and most secure solution.

Apart from this problem, we sincerely hope that your stay in Malta was enjoyable and you did not let this issue affect your holiday.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews