We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience! Fabulous studio and super kind staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome experience! Fabulous studio and super kind staff!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Two Pillows, it's very close to the Sliema Ferry and a lot of restaurants nearby. High street is also minutes walking distance from the hotel. Most importantly, the studio i lived is AWESOME!! Super nice an super clean, and the owners of the hotel are really really kind and very helpful! They helped me a lot on my visiting of Malta and even did me big favor when i get back to London. It was a awesome experience for me to stay at Two Pillows, so i would like to strongly recommend it to you!:)

Room Tip: Orange studio i chose was fabulous, actually all the studios are super nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraSHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoPillowsMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Two Pillows Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are pleased to see that you had an awesome time during your stay in our hostel. We really appreciate that you shared your opinion and in pointing out our superb staff and excellent location..

We hope to welcome you back in Sliema very soon.

Have a Great Day,
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    43
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
73
118
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spend in Two Pillows 7 nights during carnival time (3 girls), and for us was perfect! We stayed in a red room, which is really spacious. The rooms are clean (daily cleaning) and quiet. The hostel has a very well equipped kitchen, nicely furnished lounge where you can relax after a day of sightseeing, small and cozy garden with with barbecue.The localization is really good, close to the bus stop and strategic points. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I honestly can recommend this hostel to other travelers as it met all our expectations :) In one word: was a great!!! :)

Room Tip: red room have Maltese balcony :) it's perfect for groups of friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoPillowsMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Two Pillows Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. Indeed the Red Room has our traditional Maltese balcony..which happens to be of course painted red!!

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit.

Thank you for your superb recommendations.

Have a Great Day
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

1) Great localisation 100 m from Sliema Ferries, lots of buses and ferries can take you anywhere, it's near to many shops, supermarkets, clubs, and cafes.
2) Hostel is very clean, rooms are cleaned every day. We stayed in the red room dorm, which is bright, spacious, has a private shover, two toilets and a beautiful traditional Maltese balcony.
3) Beautiful common area, small backyard with bbq and tables, kitchen extremely well equipped, chill out room in the basement with comfy sofa and big tv, board games and books available for guests to use.Wifi works great.
4) There's always hot water with good water pressure
5) Slept better than at home - beds are comfy, during winter (we stayed at the beggining of March) you get a warm quilt and the owners asked if anyone needs an extra blanket. The area is very quiet at night.
6) Good value for money, definitely the best hostel i stayed in, I'd reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loyse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoPillowsMalta, Owner at Two Pillows Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Loyse,

Thank you very much for your great review. I have to say that reading your comments put a big smile on my face.
I have personally been around many hostels and to read that someone actually admitted to sleeping better in a hostel compared to their home is a big one. Our mattresses are indeed really really comfortable and this is not the first time we have had similar comments :)

Thank you also for your other comments which I can guaranteed have even gotten better since your stay, except our location of course...

We hope to welcome you back in Sliema very soon, do contact us directly to get special offers for direct bookings.

Have a Great Day,
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Superb location just a minute away from the ferry to Valletta, my wife and I stayed in the wonderful private room whcih had also 2 french balconies overlooking the lovely street and also sea views. Free wifi in the room worked all the time and was pretty fast, cleaning lady does an excellent job also to clean our spilled wine...thank you we definitely reccomend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoPillowsMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Two Pillows Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Andres,

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We really appreciate that you shared your opinion.

We hope to welcome you back in Sliema very soon.

Have a Great Day,
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed at Two Pillows earleir this year and we can only think good things to say about this unique place. The house itself is charming and Ben has made an excellent job into making it the ideal base for us exploring the island, location is spot on, we loved the ferry trip to Valletta and finally Rita with her tips was the cherry on our cake. Thank you and see you in September. xxx The Walkers

Room Tip: Stayed in Red room and Orange room, both overlooking the quiet street full of Maltese Balconies and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoPillowsMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Two Pillows Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you for your excellent review. I am thrilled to read such comments on our lovely building which we think deserves all the praise it is given.

We especial thank you for your praise of our staff. We look forward in having you stay back with us shortly.

Have a Great Day
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great people. Clean rooms. Beautiful area and equally beautiful building. Great location. All the amenities you need. The trip we had was amazing but the Two Pillows made it even better! Would recommend to closest friends and family. Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoPillowsMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Two Pillows Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Nate,

Thank you for your excellent review. I was so pleased to read that we managed to make your stay that little bit extra special.

Thank you again for your superb recommendations.

Have a Great Day
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked a shared room at the Two Pillows hostel around New Year. My flight was late before I even got to the airport so I knew I couldn't catch a bus at night, but Rita helped me arrange a taxi pick up form the airport. She, and her sons advised me what to see, try etc, local restaurant recommended by them was fantastic. Room was always clean. Shared area was very tidy and comfortable. I've met fantastic people there and made few new friends. Already planning my trip back to Malta for some stunning diving and I know where I'll be staying - at Two Pillows for sure :)

Room Tip: I stayed in the brown room which has own shower, toilet just for people in that room, if you have fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya-Paulina-Cmyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoPillowsMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Two Pillows Boutique Hostel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Maya,

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel and are proud that we have since already had you stay with us again to get some more diving in our clear blue waters.

We really appreciate that you shared your opinion and look forward to meeting you again shortly.

Have a Great Day,
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Pillows Boutique Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Pillows Boutique Hostel

Property: Two Pillows Boutique Hostel
Address: 49 Triq San Piju V, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1423, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Two Pillows Boutique Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the centre of Sliema and right opposite Valletta Harbour, Two Pillows Boutique Hostel is a 100m walk from Sliema Ferries the best place to eat, drink and shop in Malta. Two Pillows Boutique Hostel has access to 4 beautiful beaches and lidos all within 5-10 minutes walk. Just in front of the hostel you can find a traditional baker and also a grocer situated in the picturesque street full of Maltese balconies. If you want bigger supermarkets there are 3 to choose from all within 2-6 minutes walk. All our rooms offer free Wi-Fi.This tranquil traditional Maltese Town house has been professionally converted to offer modern-style rooms feature free silent air-conditioning, kitchenette, LED TV and private shower. Some rooms have a terrace with sea and city views. A fully equipped common kitchen is available to all guests and also breakfast is served daily in the breakfast room. Hostel guests can socialise in the patio, complete with BBQ facilities, or relax in the chill-out room. From Sliema Ferries, Valletta is a 5 minute boat ride away or 10 minutes by bus. Buses from the ferries can take you directly to almost all destinations in Malta making for best hub on the island. Direct buses also operate to and from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Two Pillows Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Pillows Boutique Hostel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing